? Pig 3/26 +10 92 ! A GREEN !?!? How do I dose this one??

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LuvinThisPig, Mar 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LuvinThisPig

LuvinThisPig Well-Known Member

Yesterday's

Um. So. I am a bit of a novice doser when it comes to the lower numbers. I will admit, I have no experience. I was supposed to give R at the +10, but given the pattern over the past 24 hours, I have not done so yet. I have to leave for work at +1 so I really do not need any crazy things happening.

Starting yesterday morning at the +10 hour with a shot of 4.5uR, Pig has been on a downhill careen towards much, much lower numbers. I did not change anything except a slight .5uR raise. However, I have never, never seen him react so strongly to any insulin or change in such. He has not shown the standard 'curve' over the past 24 hours, instead has just crept down and down and down. He barely even had spots of being flat. Maybe I have finally pushed the resistance to its weakness? This is a wonderful thing, but how in the world do I dose this @Wendy&Neko @Sandy and Black Kitty @Bronx's dad @JeffJ ...... Just wondering if anyone has any ideas.. I am not wanting to give R because I do not know if this trend will continue. I will not be here because of work. I do have an auto-feeder and will set that up with small meals every 2 hours. Also, I can almost bet there is a bounce in store for this one... Maybe that will afford a bit of a safety net. I will be home at the +9 -+10 in the Lev. cycle...

He has had several outputs as well and cleaned out enough to get up and go to the litter box by himself. He is peeing, it is just a tad difficult.. I will be trying to arrange a Ultra Sound for Friday. I have a feeling that this downward trend will continue and if it does, that will help with his bathroom issues as well..

2. LuvinThisPig