Pig 4/26 amps 95; +2 87; +4 71; pmps 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

I am so bad about updating the thread title. I just forget.

Either way, I am really liking this dose range. I would like to push him for solid greens, but he just gets so deflated when he gets to <70 and I am sure that is not a comfortable way to be for him. I also tend to agree that with the larger depot, we need to allow for some wiggle room if he decides to trend further down. I intend to keep him safe at all costs.

I forgot to post a list of things that are prepared for the trip last night. I will do that soon. Amongst everything, I have an advanced theory class that I am in right now and it is quite demanding, but also a world religions class that requires a project to be presented to the UN. Finals are approaching and I am head under water! I have 2 full length academic papers and 3 presentations due just this week... :nailbiting: Needless to say, I am a bit worse for wear. :blackeye::coffee: Nevertheless, sleep apparently is optional and this will get done. Successfully done. I guess 3 days on the road will afford ample time to do just this! Yay Pig always saving the day! :cool:

I have my mother's house looking like a delivery depot and have ordered enough supplies to open a small, but functional pet store... :p
 
You are doing a great job with Pig, his ss is looking beautiful.

Are you going to reduce for the trip? GiessGue monitoring closely might be problematic.
 
Remind me again, which day do you leave?
We will be leaving Friday morning. How far do you think we need to reduce? Should we make a full reduction? Now, one thing to keep in mind, I will not be driving at all. I have someone who volunteered to drive us the whole way there and back. This means I will be able to have eyes and all attention on Pig, which I much prefer. Now, I suppose this does not mean a whole lot as far as testing as we would still need to be pulled over to do that. However, I will be able to monitor him very closely.

I have rented an SUV which will allow for the back seat to fold down and this is where I will put his kennel. The kennel I bought is 36" Long x 26" Wide x 24" Tall, so he will have ample room for everything that he needs. I did purchase the smaller twin of this one for transport between the vehicle and stops.

Amazing he's gone down 7 units in a week and barely blinking. :D
I know! I cannot believe it! Every time I think that he will start to raise up again, he just keeps coasting downwards. He still has the acro sluggishness, in particular after eating, but to see him run and play again is priceless and beyond words!
 
Let's see what he does for the next few days, and maybe think about a travel dose on Tuesday or latest Wednesday so you can start a reduced dose that night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top