Pig 7/23 +9 170; amps 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Very Active Member
Yesterday's

Well, I am an idiot. I knew better than to go against the words of the master... :p It has been how long and I know that @Wendy&Neko is always right. I guess I just thought that a 14u dose would be the better choice based off his reaction to the 16u dose. Not to mention, I was pretty freaked out by that 36 the other day and to see him shake like that... It scared me.

There is a small consolation in that I can consider this only the second cycle from his no-shot depot draining night and there is still three cycles until he matures the dose. Plus, I am likely still seeing the effects of that no-shot as well. Here's hoping that he will come down a few more notches with a few more cycles. I think my thought was to aim for a dose I did not have to change in a day or so. I want to steady out the depot.

On another note, I am learning some really good things about the rest of the package and am hopeful about this bladder. He really is doing very well with it and the thought that he can now pee for food... Well, that is some good motivation for him! :p

I hope every kitteh and every bean has a wonderful day! And do not worry @JeffJ I am diligently thinking up a new poo conversation, since you just love and miss those oh so much..:p
 
I think his numbers look good. Yes a small rise after the no-shot, but good after that. Plus you didn't have to worry about another hypo for that no-shot period.
 
I think his numbers look good. Yes a small rise after the no-shot, but good after that. Plus you didn't have to worry about another hypo for that no-shot period.
No, I agree with you. Not worrying about a hypo was a good thing. I was soooo tired from the night before and lack of sleep (finals week is this week. Feeling a little...:blackeye:). I missed his +8 test which is a notorious drop time for him. If I had given 16, that might have been an issue... so phew there!
I do want to aim for 80-120, though, because that seems the most comfortable range for him. I am hoping as he matures on this dose we will get very close to that.

How are the boys today? It is not as hot here. It actually feels like a fall day! :eek:
 
I remember finals, lots of stress...but it will pay off in the end.

Leo got on Theresa's lap for 30 minutes today. Purr Box City! Such a good boy.

...ummm yeah, a fall day here too if your fall weather is 105 degrees.
Leo is toasty.JPG
 
I remember finals, lots of stress...but it will pay off in the end.

Leo got on Theresa's lap for 30 minutes today. Purr Box City! Such a good boy.

...ummm yeah, a fall day here too if your fall weather is 105 degrees.
View attachment 37700
I actually miss the 105 temp... But, I'm weird. Lol

It sounds like Leo is doing amazingly well! This makes me so happy! To know he is coming and snuggling is a big thing!
 
Well, it would seem that the 14uL was not such a bad dose after all. Now, I just really have got to figure out this bladder.
 
Thanks. Yes, Leo lost his purr 6-8 weeks ago. But now he is back to his self. Good appetite too. Sneaky Leo ate some crunch just after PMPS.

Glad to see 14U might be the new dose.

Bedtime down here in Oven-ville, TX.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top