PM DOSE Advice

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Langfordsherrie, May 8, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Langfordsherrie

    Langfordsherrie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    I haven’t figured out how to put a spreadsheet on this site yet so I’m going to post some of my BG numbers to see if anybody can help me with Prozinc dosing. On 5-2 AMPS +11 178 skip shot, 2 hrs later BG WAS 254 gave 1/2 u, +11 350BG, gave 1 unit
    5-3 5-4 5-6 (8 hr CAR TRIP) 5-8
    AMPS 221, 1/2 unit AMPS 279, 1/2 unit AMPS 368, 1/2 u AMPS 204, 1/2 u
    +2 164 BG PMPS +12, 374, 1 unit PMPS +12, 392 ,1/2 u +3 120 BG
    +4 71 (4hrs aft shot) +5 1/2 , 155 BG
    +6 156 5-5 (All day car) 5-7 +8 1/2, 319 BG
    +8 316 AMPS 123, skip shot AMPS 308, 1/2 u
    +10 1/2 410, 1 unit 2 hrs later 182, skip shot +5 175
    PMPS 345, 1/2 unit PMPS +12 , 422, 1/2 u

    Right now it’s 9 hrs after shot and BG is 319. SHOULD I GIVE SHOT EARLY??
    Also why are the PMPS numbers high but not AMPS?? If I increase AM ,BG GOES TOO LOW!!
    Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Langfordsherrie

    Langfordsherrie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    I did this on an IPAD so it may not have worked out with spacing. On my end it is all jumbled up. Could someone let me know if it posted right? It should have columns with the dates.
     
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Here’s what I suggest for the next couple of days:
    • Give 0.5 u both AM and PM as close to 12 hours apart as possible
    • Test before feeding/injecting every AM and PM (no food at least 2 hours before)
    • Test at least once around the 4 to 6 hour period after the AM dose and/or before bed
    • Ask for help setting up the spreadsheet we use.
    You need to get some dose stability going to get a better picture of how your kitty is doing. Changing dose in response to each pre shot test is a technique best used later on.
     
  4. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
  5. Langfordsherrie

    Langfordsherrie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
  6. Langfordsherrie

    Langfordsherrie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Tks for replying
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page