PMPS 124 +1/2 hour99

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Holly and Fudge, Sep 24, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Fudge seems to be all over the place with his numbers. Here he dropping fast. Should o go to a .25 ?
     
  2. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    That +2 is pretty flat and not a huge drop but does warrant more testing tonight. With SLGS yesterdays daytime numbers under 90 earned him a reduction to .25u.
     
  3. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    It actually was 20 minutes after his dose. I didn't know how to write it.
     
  4. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Okay I fixed it..not sure why I put plus 2
     
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I would write in the +1 cell 99 @ + 20 min. With meter variance it's still not a huge drop. Try to feed him some LC and test again in an hour is what I'd do.
     
    Holly and Fudge likes this.
  6. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Not sure why it's not working...hmmm
     
  7. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I'm running off for a bit Holly. Just keep testing Fudge and if needed a little LC here and there unless he drops below 50 or has a huge drop at the next test. Then you'll want to give a little gravy. Go ahead and take the reduction to .25 in the morning. If you can take off the 911 that would be great.
     
    Holly and Fudge likes this.
  8. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    77 at 45 minutes ...I shoved a half can of food and some honey in and 103
     
  9. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Thank u...It seems like I am shoving food in his mouth the last two days to get his blood sugar from dropping too low..Maybe I will try a fat 25 tomorrow. I am exhausted.
     
  10. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Go with the regular .25 reduction, he's earned it per SLGS guidelines.
     
  11. Holly and Fudge

    Holly and Fudge Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Thank u..He went up from 107 to 144 then a half hour later a 104. Definitely not a typical night at all..
     
  12. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Congratulations on the reduction!!:D:cat:
     
    Holly and Fudge likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page