Pretty Girl - 12/10 - AMPS 495 - PMPS 140

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JeanW, Dec 10, 2018.

  1. JeanW

    JeanW Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Previous thread

    Pretty Girl was much better today. She sat on me for a long time this afternoon and purred and purred - which is an excellent sign for her.

    No shot this PM since I am not comfortable shooting 140. Hope tomorrow is a good day.
     
  2. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Aw. That is so lovely to read
     
    JeanW likes this.
  3. Steph & Quintus & L & O

    Steph & Quintus & L & O Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    Glad for the good news! You've been taking AMPS/PMPS measurements consistently, and the blue last night seems to indicate maybe you are getting "somewhere" with this 1.75ui dose. Have a few readings in between injections could be helpful in getting a better picture of how her BG is evolving. Is this something that would be possible for you? For example, just getting one test in before going to bed in the evening, or in the middle of the day -- that would give a lot more information. :bighug:
     
    JeanW and Kris & Teasel like this.
  4. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I thought about you the other day, but somehow missed your last condo. I'm glad you were able to get her to drink more to get rid of the ketones. However, with ketones being a risk, I think it's better you do not skip a dose. You could do a half dose like 1 unit. Also, you mentioned you are tight on money. Would you consider switching to a human meter so the strips aren't so expensive?

    I agree about getting more mid-cycle tests when you can. :bighug::bighug:
     
    JeanW likes this.
  5. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Glad she is feeling better.
     
    JeanW likes this.
  6. JeanW

    JeanW Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Yes, sometimes I can do readings in between injections. I did one today. Thank you.:bighug:
     
  7. JeanW

    JeanW Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Thank you. :bighug:
     
  8. JeanW

    JeanW Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Thank you. :bighug:
     
  9. JeanW

    JeanW Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2017
    Thank you. :bighug: I will keep these ideas in mind. I did a mid-cycle test today.
     
  10. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Glad she is feeling better, very nice pmps!
     
    JeanW likes this.

Share This Page