? Rom 11/10 AMPS 185 229 +11 104 PMPS 194 +3 301

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Sue484, Nov 10, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sue484

    Sue484 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
  2. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    I think 1.5 was fine. Any possibility of getting a nadir today so we can see how it affects him?
     
  3. Sue484

    Sue484 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    I am at work, so petsitters just took a +5 which is 12.7 (229). I can't get another test until PMPS but i will see if my other half can if he gets in early enough.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2016
  4. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It may be that he drops later. Your green a few cycles ago might be considered close enough to earn a reduction. I would say either try 1.5 or maybe give 1.5 when you get those lower preshots and stick with 1.75 for the higher ones?
     
  5. Sue484

    Sue484 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    That sounds like a plan!! :)
     
  6. Sue484

    Sue484 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    +11 he's 5.8 (104). What should I dose in an hour?
     
  7. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Wow. He is still dropping. I would stick to your general 180 no shoot number (especially as you use a pet meter) I think you will have to stall and see if he comes up. And if he is just barely within that 180 range, I think I would drop the dose again - maybe 1.25 if you can monitor?

    This is good news but nerve wracking. He seems to be adjusting well to the insulin and needing less every few cycles (and bouncing too) which is great news but it makes deciding what to give more difficult.
     
    Sue484 likes this.
  8. Sue484

    Sue484 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    180 is not my no shoot number, it is the number where I start to reduce the dose. I will give 1.25 if he is around 180 and have to see about a token dose for any lower.
     
  9. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Tricky decision making when you get into this range but very hopeful sign all the same.
     
  10. Sue484

    Sue484 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    At PMPS he was 10.8 (194) so I reduced his dose to 1.25
    At +3 he was 16.7 (301)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page