? Rom - first ProZinc curve - first impressions.

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Sue484, Oct 21, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sue484

    Sue484 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    I did Rom's curve today. Typically, he didn't do what he's done every day since Wednesday which is go low at +9

    Anyway, here is his curve.

    AMPS 19.9 (358) (after no insulin last night) Fed and 2 units given
    +1 26.7 (481)
    +2 23.1 (416)
    +3 18.7 (337)
    +4 12.8 (230)
    +5 6.9 (124) and fed
    +6 6.6 (119)
    +7 6.3 (113)
    +8 6.8. (122)
    +9 6.5 (117)
    +10 6.4 (115)
    +11 7.6 (137)
    PMPS 7.9 (142) Fed and 0.5 units given.

    I have told the vet I will reduce to 1.5 units.

    So, what are you thinking?
     
  2. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I think that is a good idea, Sue. I would do it on a cycle you can monitor, so you can see how it works, as 1.5 could be a little high even. The 142 was a low number to shoot, even with just 0.5. You may get a big bounce. But, I would still lower the dose.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page