Ter and Sally
Member Since 2018
Sally had pancreatitis/dka. She has been home since Thursday night. All her outward signs have improved, testing daily for ketones. We have been instructed to give .50 if pre shot is over 250 and .25 if under 250 till we do a curve next week. This am her AMPS was 91. We fed her, her appetite is normal, and are stalling. We know dka changes the scenario of what we would normally do, which is skip the shot. I was thinking of doing .125 as a token shot or seeing what she is in an hour and doing .25. After some high numbers yesterday wevwere surprised by this and so tired from this past week we are afraid of making the wrong decision. She drops fast. Can someone advise? We had weaned her off insulin under vet',s advise just before pancreatitis.
Last edited: