Sep 25. MEME PMPS 109 (AT)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by rawia, Sep 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    I was happy to see this amps and prepared my self for low numbers and even light green but it jumped back to high.


    Could you please look at her SS and tell me what do you thing about the 0.5 dose and what is the next step.
     
  2. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Should i go with it more days?
     
  3. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    She may be heading for green tonight. Those low blues with the AT meter are nice numbers and if it were me I'd give her a few more cycles before increasing.
     
  4. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Pmps 109

    Nice number but afraid to shot :arghh:
     
  5. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Maybe i have to prepare my self for very low number but pray not to.
     
  6. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Shoot low to stay low. You can start with a +1 & +2 test and go from there. This is good stuff:)
     
  7. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Did you give insulin?
     
  8. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Yes and after 15 minutes will do +1 test
     
  9. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Good job. I'm around today and will keep an eye on you and Meme.
     
  10. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    +1 132
    I noticed a few days that BG increased after shot then goes down? Is that normal?
     
  11. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Yes, it's normal. The +1 is usually food influenced and then then the onset of Lantus happens and they start heading down a bit. Getting the +1 just helps you breath a little when shooting low. I'll look out for your +2
     
  12. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    +2 120

    Hope to go slow like that and have nice nadir but not too low.
     
  13. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Often times when you shoot low the have flatter cycles. Think you can wait until +4 and go from there
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  14. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    +4 106 :bighug:
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  15. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    +6 110

    Seems no green today:(
     
  16. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    But it is a nice flat cycle! With any luck, maybe she'll keep it going without triggering another bounce and just hang out in healing numbers for a while (on an AT especially, the low blues are also good, non-diabetic, healing numbers).
     
  17. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Hope she holds the blue. It is a comfort to know that.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page