Sep 26. MEME PMPS 112 ( AT), +3 55 ( HELP)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by rawia, Sep 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Nice nadir today. Finally green :bighug:
     
  2. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Good job MEME! :cool:
     
  3. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    +9 83

    Seems good but next shot is after 3 hours. What if number goes down??

    I gave her some LC food.
     
  4. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    She should be OK. Test in an hour but don't give any more food if she's the same or only slightly lower. You'll be getting to/past nadir soon.
     
  5. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
  6. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    She's pretty flat from +6-+9 and good job giving a little LC. Agree with Kris...no more food unless she's under 68 but hopefully she'll coast nicely into PMPS.
     
  7. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    PMPS 112


    Just gave insulin, should i test after 3 hours and every hour after ?
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2017
  8. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    I think now i feel comfortable to see flat BG but i do not know if there will be any surprises:rolleyes:


    Thank you all for your advice to keep the dose :bighug:.

    Tomorrow i have to do a curve because she has an appointment on Thursday.
     
  9. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    +3 55 :arghh::arghh:
     
  10. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Did not thought it will drop that much
     
  11. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Give her some HC food and test again in 20 min. You want her up over 68. She also earned a reduction to .25u!
     
  12. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Thought she will hold the numbers:(.

    Can 0.25 take her to green. It is a very low dose
     
  13. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    She clearly asked for the reduction. This is the path of getting her in remission. :) I'll look for her next test.
     
  14. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Remember, Lantus is dosed on how low they go at anytime in the cycle, not how high they go.
     
  15. Beenie (GA)

    Beenie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Don't be sad...a reduction is what we want! :bighug:
    If you peek around there are some kitties only getting a drop or two of insulin. That is great and the way you can get to remission. Granted its not in the cards for all but the only way to get there is reductions ;)
     
  16. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    I just felt that i have to test and there is still 30 minutes to +3, i am glade that did it on time.

    I should not freaked out, it is not the first time but it is just a react that i can not control :oops:
     
  17. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Did you give her some HC treats/ food at that 55? I wouldn't wait more then 20-30 minutes to get another test from that 55.
     
  18. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    30 minutes 79
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  19. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    I gave her food and little syrup with it.
     
  20. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Perfect. Check again in an hour and another hour after that to make sure she surfs. If she goes below 68 again just repeat what you did. Often the nadir earlier in the cycle and will surf like she did last time
     
  21. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Will do it and post again. Thank you
     
  22. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    You are doing fantastic.
     
  23. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    1 hour BG 69 :arghh:
     
  24. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Just want to ask

    Her appetite is not going less even when her BG is in good range, is that normal or fine??

    Or because she used to eat dry food and switched to wet?
     
  25. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Try giving her some lc food and test again in 30 min. Not a big drop but need to help her surf .
     
  26. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    88 after 30 minutes and LC
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2017
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  27. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Nice job...hopefully she'll surf along now. The last bit of drop was likely from the syrup wearing off. Glad the LC did the trick.
     
  28. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    109 after on hour.

    Looks like we are safe :)
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  29. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Hope you can get some sleep now. Congrats again on the reduction!
     
  30. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Thank you and hope this reduction work will with her.
     
  31. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Oh, I missed a little excitement today-- she's looking great! Congrats on the reduction!
     
  32. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    +7 107
     
  33. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Thank you

    Hope to get good AMPS and not too low
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page