Shaak, AMPS 343,Feb. 7th.2016

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA), Feb 7, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    she did it!! She ate a mixture of dry and wet! I don't know what the difference is but never before has she been willing. Of course I had not tried in over two years though.

    AMPS 343

    I am so :cat::D:joyful:
     
    Andy & Pimp likes this.
  2. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    she came to me when I called her to get her +1 and she laid down in front of me and then purred the whole time even when I poked her!!!:woot::joyful:

    +1 298
     
    Ferndoc likes this.
  3. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    WooHoo!!! :):cat::woot: Kitties love routine! I often find Pimp in his test spot when it's time, without even calling him!

    Did you feed after/with the injection again, like last night?

    Hopefully Sue pops in with dosing advice today.
     
  4. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    +2 184

    yes, I did feed before and after AMPS.
     
    Andy & Pimp likes this.
  5. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    okay, definitely stressed here.

    +3.25 63
    +4 49

    I gave her a teaspoon of FF gravy lovers gravy.

    now what
     
  6. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    A tsp of gravy at the 63? Great job!

    If you haven't addressed the 49 yet, first take a breath. She's safe ..we just need to get her to stop.

    I'd give her another tsp of gravy, a couple small licks of karo,and a tsp of the Low carb wet food to help her stabilize because the HC will wear off. I think the wet food is what is causing her to drop but I don't want to skyrocket her with dry and it takes a bit longer to kick in.

    Test 30 mins after you give her the above. Ok?
     
  7. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
  8. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I'm watching for you so don't worry. The karo should help.

    Quite a response to the diet switch....just like Scooter!
     
  9. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    she won't lick the karo off my finger so I rubbed it on her gums. Should I try to give karo mixed in a tad bit of food?
     
  10. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    No..if you rubbed it on her gums, that should help as long as you got a couple decent fingertips of it. If you don't think she got much, you could try a tiny bit in her food but my only concern with that is I don't want to discourage her from eating canned food if she doesn't like karo.

    Edited to add: and it will be interesting to see how this changes the duration of her insulin.
     
    Andy & Pimp likes this.
  11. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    just sitting here waiting to test again. I know at the moment the karo is the only thing I have in the house, but what could I try if this ever happens again, since she doesn't like the karo and she squirmed like crazy getting upset when I rubbed the karo on her gums
     
  12. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Do you think she would let you syringe a small amount of karo in her mouth if you needed to if she didn't like it on her food? I have a TON of needle less syringes for that very purpose and could give you some.

    She might very well eat it mixed in can food but I'd rather try that when she's not quite this low. I am wondering if you got her on canned food if she might not need insulin.
     
  13. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    I think I could get her to take the karo out of a needle less syringe.

    I have been hoping that exact thing, that if I put her on wet food if she will not need insulin. The only good thing I have been thinking of in the last hour.
     
  14. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    +4.5 57 BG went up. should I give more food or karo or just wait 30 minutes and test again?
     
  15. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Good. Give her another tsp or so of canned food if she will eat it and retest in 30. Her insulin should start wearing off soon and the HC gravy and karo might influence the duration. We will have to find out. Don't worry if she drops back down in 30 mins. You'll just give her a little more gravy.
     
  16. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    :nailbiting::nailbiting: Glad you were here Marje! That was totally unexpected! Considering that she still ate dry this morning, with lc wet mixed in :confused:

    Cathie you're doing great! Good work on the gravy at 63!
     
  17. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I've been watching her threads with notification every day;)
     
    Andy & Pimp likes this.
  18. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Cathie....we will also need to drop her dose tonight. I'm not sure yet by how much. I going to tag @Sue and Oliver (GA) to help and hope that she's around. If we don't hear from her, I've got one other person to ask.
     
  19. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Wow! What a difference. Looking at the spreadsheet - BRB
     
  20. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Sue, I think Cathie would like to just feed canned food from now on so I'm wondering if she should drop the dose to 0.5u tonight? And not shoot if she's below 200. What do you think?
     
  21. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Well, she "earned" a reduction. I think I would be cautious, as you are probably planning to keep adding wet and taking away dry, and that may drop the numbers more.

    She is very likely to bounce up for pmps as her body hasn't seen any numbers in that range in a while. But regardless, I think I would give .5. And plan to get a test before bed to make sure she isn't dropping too fast. If that dose isn't enough and she is higher that cycle and the next, you can always split the difference and try .75 for the next one, but it's easier to raise the dose a little than try to guess how much to reduce.

    What do you think, Marje?
     
  22. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    We posted at the same time. Great minds and all that....... Yes, .5 sounds good. I will surprised if she isn't pretty high for pmps, but yes, no shot under 200.
     
  23. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Marge and Sue, I would like to try and give her all canned tonight rather than just a mixture of the two. Would .5 u still be okay in that instance
     
  24. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I was thinking 0.5u with all LC canned and no dry food.
     
  25. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    +5 59 2 more points up
     
  26. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I think that should be okay, even if she eats all low carb. You are cutting the dose in half and we are planning for a pretty high pmps. (If she is not high and near 200, then maybe we reduce more.) But I would plan to test a few times tonight after the shot, just to see where things are heading.

    You are in the Mountain time zone, right? I'll check on you around pmps.
     
  27. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    It is mountain time zone. it will be about a quarter after the hour at PMPS
     
  28. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I’ll be around, too, but it’s good to also have Sue on hand in case we need to change our dose strategy. Don’t forget to keep her SS updated :):);););)
     
  29. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    + 5.5 64 went back up

    +6 57 went back down
     
  30. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Thanks for updating her SS.

    She’s just “surfing” which is great!!! Awesome healing for her pancreas. While I probably would normally leave her and not feed, I know from a quick phone conversation with you about strips that you need to get out and get some so you can feed her a tsp of LC and see if she comes up so you can get out.
     
  31. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    +6.4 55 down two more
     
  32. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I’d give her 2-3 tsp of LC food; she doesn’t want you to get out does she?
     
  33. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    I forgot to post +7 81 before I left house, it was up and I had to go get strips,

    just did +8 126

    things are better. I feel a lot less stress now.
     
    Andy & Pimp likes this.
  34. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    she is in my lap just a purring away.:cat:
     
  35. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Happy she's up a bit for you. And now you have experience steering with carbs. You've gotten over a lot of big hurdles this week!:):cat::cool::D
    You're doing great!
     
  36. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Wonderful!!!!! What a great cycle.
     
  37. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    It has difinitely been an adventure.

    thank you all for being here for me today.
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  38. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    now I am gonna work on getting my spread sheet all caught up on what I did each BG in my notes
     
  39. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Marje, I entered all my notes on my spreadsheet but it is saying formula parse error and won't accept the text.
     
  40. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
  41. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It's very encouraging, Cathie, that she has surfed along and didn't bounce right up from the low numbers. And that she has gotten a nice long cycle today.
     
  42. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    These are my notes for Shaak's SS, I am having trouble getting the SS to accept the comments so I thought I would put it all in the thread for now, until I can get the SS figured out.


    +3 63 scared me plenty, gave one teaspoon gravy from FF Gravy Lovers;
    +4 49 she would not lick karo, had to rub my finger with a drip of karo on her gums twice,one teaspoon gravy and one teaspoon LC wet food;
    +4.5 57 gave 2 teaspoons LC wet food;+5 59 one teaspoon LC wet food;
    +5.5 64;
    +6 57 gave one teaspoon LC wet food;
    +6.5 55 2 teaspoon LC wet food;
    +7 81 think we are headed back up now, ran out to get strips;
    +8 126
     
    Sue and Oliver (GA) likes this.
  43. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    I am so nervous about tonight. I am sick at my stomach already with knowing will have to give her another shot tonight and I am so scared it will happen again. I know we will reduce the u but still afraid of where it will go.
     
  44. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It's early days. If you want a good nights' sleep (you've had a long day) we can be real cautious with the evening shot. The food can really change things, so you could even skip the shot (unless she jumps way up) and get some wet low carb in her, and start again tomorrow.
     
    Andy & Pimp likes this.
  45. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    okay, I guess we need to see where she is at PMPS and go from there. I really hope she is low enough to not need the shot though.
     
  46. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Fixed. You can't start a remark with an = or + etc.

    I think it's a good plan to see where she is at PMPS. You did outstanding today, Cathie. Good job on the remarks so you can remember what you did.
     
  47. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016

    ah, okay. I will remember that.
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  48. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    @Sue and Oliver (GA) Cathie and I were just discussing the SS and she said she realized that all the PS numbers were actually done at +11 because she tests and then feeds one hour before the shot to have the food on board at shot time. She wondered if that is ok or if she also needs to be doing a PS (+12) test as well.

    I don’t know the answer because I haven’t dealt with an in/out insulin as the basal insulin and I’m assuming a +12 is going to result in a food spike except that we don’t have any info for canned food fed at +11. What is the best way for her to approach this? Test and then feed at +11 and then test and shoot at +12 (AMPS or PMPS) or test and feed at +11 and then just shoot at +12?
     
  49. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I am not sure either, as you don't have to feed early with ProZinc..Id just say to test before food and we'll work with that number? My thinking is that the food will increase the number, but I think we want to dose the "true" number.
     
  50. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    That was exactly my thought.
     
  51. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    okay. getting ready to ck her in about 5 minutes
     
  52. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
  53. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    +11 280. It's higher than I wanted but still so much lower than where she started out at her +11 (what I thought was her AMPS) Not sure which I should be calling it.
     
  54. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You are feeding her all canned now?

    @Sue and Oliver (GA) since she's either starting a bounce or the duration is finally gone, what do you think....shoot 0.5u? Or less?
     
  55. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    should I feed her now? Or am I supposed to wait a little bit
     
  56. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
  57. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Cathi, either 0.5 if you are willing to stay up, or less (pull up 0.5 and let out a drop or two) if you are want to have a calmer night. Marje?
     
  58. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    okay, I will pull up 0.5 and let out a drop or two. I do need a calmer night, I still have to fix dinner and get my daughter ready for school in the morning, she is special needs and it takes a bit to get it all done with her the night before and the morning of.
     
  59. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sounds good. I would get a before bed test. It should be a safe dose, but they do throw us curves.....
     
  60. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Yes...definitely feed her maybe some now and also at her shot. Might be better to go on the light side of 0.5u tonight as I doubt I'll make it much past 11 to help out if she comes down.

    LOVE the avatar!!!

    Edited to add: I'd get no later than a +2 and also a before bed test.

    Thanks Sue!,
     
    Sue and Oliver (GA) likes this.
  61. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    so the fact that we are starting out a almost 100 points lower than we did before her (AMPS? +11) she started at 343 with 1u and now it will be 280 with 0.5u minus two drops. I am just worried that with her lower numbers she is just going to be right back where she started, though actually I don't know a thing about this yet... just trying to understand. She is eating and I will give her her shot in an hour.
     
  62. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Just took that avatar picture a little while ago. I wanted a good close up of her face.
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  63. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Not sure if you are worried she will come back down tonight or that the reduced dose will make her go back up and stay?
     
  64. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    shot given 0.5 - one drop plus one t food
     
  65. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    worried she will come down again tonight
     
  66. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Well, she shouldn't. But even if she did, you know what to do to keep her safe. My guess is that she will be fine. But remember, anytime she is going down and not up is a good day (or night)
     
  67. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Thanks for clarifying. I wish I had a crystal ball to tell you what she will do BG-wise. Although, maybe this will help: image.jpeg

    Just remember s few things if she does come down:
    --someone experienced with low numbers is most likely to be on the board somewhere
    --and if they aren't, you have testing, karo, and food in your toolbox. If there's no one on to tell you when to give HC or karo, use your best judgement and if she gets near 50 and you are worried, keep her safe and give her the HC/karo but do not get complacent on testing. As you saw today, when the HC/karo wears off, numbers can come back down. Test until she's up safely for a couple hours with no food.
     
    Sue and Oliver (GA) likes this.
  68. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    I'll be here for a while Cathie...Pimp's having some shenanigans tonight:eek:
     
  69. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    okay, getting ready to test in next couple of minutes. Thank you everyone for being here for me. I know I will get through tonight.
     
  70. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You will!!! I'm around watching for your test.
     
  71. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    +1 289 it is up from right before she ate, now I really don't understand. Is it possible I didn't draw enough insulin since it was such a small amount
     
  72. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Or she's bouncing. At what + number are you planning to go to bed?
     
  73. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    I was going to go to bed around 1:30 AM
     
  74. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    duh.. sorry. at +5
     
  75. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    but I will stay up till whenever I need to.
     
  76. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I'm hoping you won't need to. Why don't you see where she is at +3 and then decide whether you need to test any more. If she's still way up at +3, you can get some sleep but if she's headed down, I'd grab a +5 or, if she's coming down faster than you expected, a +4.

    I'll be up another hour.
     
  77. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    +3 200 I feel as if we are on a rollercoaster. What does it mean when it goes up and up after getting shot and then goes down 89 points.
     
  78. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    She's just onsetting later than she was. It's not a big drop, though.

    Just remember at any time tonight that you need to do it so you can get some rest, you can give her a little gravy if you need to. I was just waiting up for this test but I'm headed to bed.

    @Andy & Pimp are you still up a bit?
     
  79. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    I'll be around for another hour at least. I'll tag @Gill & George too, she just got up for the day in Spain :)
     
  80. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Cathie, don't forget about the meter variance, your PMPS and +1 were basically the same number.
     
  81. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    That would be really great if you all could stay with Cathie for a few hours.

    After over five years of being up all night many nights and up and down most of the rest, I'm still trying to get through the exhaustion.

    I truly appreciate it.

    Take it easy tonight, Shaak!!
     
  82. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    okay, I will see how it is next hour and decide whether or not to give a touch of food to her in order to see if I could sleep, however, I feel guilty as crazy for doing that.

    Andy, I appreciate it, I am taking a 45 minute nap right now if I can.
     
  83. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Not a problem Marje:)
     
  84. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    okay, good point, I forgot we talked about that.
     
  85. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Ok Cathie. See you for +3 :)
     
  86. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Hi Cathie,

    I've just got up and will be around for at least a few hours.
    Just finished reading your condo, looks like you have had a busy day.
    See you at +3
     
    Andy & Pimp likes this.
  87. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    oh shoot, I just went and looked at the SS when you said that Andy, I did not do a +2. 200 is the +3. I entered it in the wrong spot on the SS. I just corrected it.
     
    Gill & George and Andy & Pimp like this.
  88. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Then we'll see you for +4 :)
     
  89. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    Hi Gill, happy to know you are around. :cat:
     
  90. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    sounds great. about 15 minutes away
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  91. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    So much for that 45 minute nap eh:rolleyes: Love Shaak's picture, btw
     
  92. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Looks like you can sleep soundly. Either the dose is too small to be effective or she's bouncing.
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  93. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    @Gill & George thanks for hanging out, I hope you have a good day:)
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  94. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    No probs, just starting to come alive after my second cup of coffee:coffee::coffee::coffee:

    I'll still be around for a while Cathie should you have any unexpected shenanigans:)
     
    Andy & Pimp likes this.
  95. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    +4 245 Looks like on an upswing again. I was hoping for more middle of the road numbers, I guess it is too soon for that though, duh.. esp since we just transitioned to wet food just today!! I am so proud that we have made that transition!! Now I can't feel sleepy, I think I will do a +5 to be on the safe side. If anyone wants to hang around in an hour I would appreciate it.
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  96. Andy & Pimp

    Andy & Pimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    I'm off to bed myself it's almost 3am here. Would have been up anyhow so don't worry about that;)

    Gill will keep an eye on you and if ever you need immediate help for emergency change your title and title icon to "911" (on the left of the text box in the edit window). If it's the middle of the night I also recommend posting a HELP thread in the lantus/levemir forum as it's the most active part of the board.
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  97. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    I'll be here,
    If it was me I would also want to get that+5, just as a sanity check.

    eta Good idea Andy, about posting on the Lantus and Lev forum in case of emergency, as a lot more activity there, but make sure you make it clear you are on Novolin, just to avoid confusion:confused: I'm getting my 3rd coffee now:coffee::coffee::coffee: then I should be fully awake;)(spot the caffeine addict)
     
    Andy & Pimp likes this.
  98. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    yes, my sanity is very important, I will have nightmares if I feel something is off. Been a rough day. I am thrilled about the food situation but never realized it could cause so much upheaval. I now know I will never go back to kibble. I feel like I just had a couple cups of coffee, I get this way when I need sleep, a second wind that stirs up just before I am ready to pass out. I am praying for a decent +5. If it is too high I will be sad, however I will go to bed if it is high. If it goes down even a little I won't be able to sleep though. Just stirs up my fears.
     
  99. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    I know how you feel. I'm the same with BFG.

    But looking at your ss it seems that after about +5 the action of the novolin is waning so you should be ok if he is higher or the same.
    You can give her a snack just before you hit the sack, just for good measure if that helps you rest better.
     
    Andy & Pimp likes this.
  100. Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

    Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2016
    should be testing in about 7 minutes. gonna get it all ready.
     
    Gill & George likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page