? Snickers 6-12 - amps 281, +3=293, +6=167 - need advice - won't be home to give morning shot

SingsToCats

Member Since 2020
Snickers has taken some trips to the 100s lately, it's a nice neighborhood, I hope he moves in.

I won't be home at the right time for his shot tomorrow. We're leaving 2-3 hours before that time.

I worry about giving an early shot, because his amps was 112 yesterday. Should I give a reduced shot?
 
Snickers is looking really good. I would skip tomorrow. Giving a shot 2-3 hours early is never recommended. Pretend you fave a fur shot. Snickers will recover.

Will you be gone until PMPS? If you will be back at+6 another thing you could do is shoot then which would be +18, skip PM shot and then shoot the normal time in the morning. I did that once but if my memory is correct I probably should have just skipped. Max didn’t seem to react any better than if I had skipped. It works for some.
 
Last edited:
Thanks! We will be back for PMPS. I'm glad to know it's better to skip the shot, I really worried about him going low while we were away.
 
Back
Top