? Terry needs dosing advise pmps 68 !!

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Fabiënne, Sep 11, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    TempestsMum and Ruby&Baco like this.
  2. Ruby&Baco

    Ruby&Baco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    I don't know what to do at this point so I will leave that over to the more experienced people but I want to ask a question! Do you think those low pmps's are a sign that mr.P is visiting maybe? Because I can't imagine this is the insulin doing this.....:rolleyes:
     
  3. Ruby&Baco

    Ruby&Baco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
  4. Ruby&Baco

    Ruby&Baco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    20 min later Terry's number is 72.
    She gave him the rest of his food now and is testing him again in 20 minutes.
     
    Fabiënne likes this.
  5. Alexi

    Alexi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Hello Green! :D

    I think you can safely skip tonight but can you get a +1 and +2 this evening to see the effect of food on Terry's numbers. It is possible he may need a token dose later on if the numbers shoot up but missing a dose will not do him any harm. The big headache may be tomorrow morning :woot:
     
    Fabiënne and Ruby&Baco like this.
  6. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Thank you Alexi! I will test at 9 and 10 pm.
    I can't believe this!! He hasn't got this kind of scores before. :smuggrin:
     
    TempestsMum likes this.
  7. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Yep, I'd skip with that kind of pmps! He may be high in the AM, but he's nowhere NEAR the correct preshot number to give anything.
     
    Fabiënne and Ruby&Baco like this.
  8. Alexi

    Alexi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    He was in normal numbers at +6 so I think Mr P has come to visit today. Are you able to monitor tomorrow?
     
    Ruby&Baco and Fabiënne like this.
  9. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Sorry, I am just getting this. I forgot to log off and it looked like I was online. Glad Alexi and Rachel weighed in.
     
    Ruby&Baco and Fabiënne like this.
  10. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Just tested +1 119!

    Tomorrow morning I have to work @Alexi . I will be home round his +5
     
  11. Alexi

    Alexi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    ok - we have to have a think about tomorrow but let's see what his +2 is, are you able to test any later tonight?
     
  12. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Actually I was planning to go sleep after the +2... Haven't got much sleep last night because my baby-girl decided to party;)
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  13. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    We just made a new plan today to lower the dose. 2.50 for the 300's and 2.25 for the 200's @Sue and Oliver (GA) adviced.
    But maybe that's even to high now? We never expected ( at least I did not) his pmps to be this good.
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  14. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It does look like his pancreas woke up and helped out. The tricky part of having Mr. P visit is that he doesn't come and stay. He drops in, affects the levels for awhile and then is gone again. It is good that the pancreas is working but it is an on/off thing, at least for awhile. So it makes dosing very difficult. If the pancreas helps out during a cycle, the dose needs to be lower. But if he is in his normal diabetic mode, our dose changes seemed reasonable. You could reduce our planned doses and see how that works for the next cycle. Or you could stick with the planned doses - IF you can monitor carefully and plan to bring up a lower number if needed. (Today he did not get into dangerous territory - the cycle was just long. ) What are you thinking is the best way to proceed?
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  15. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Tomorrow I cannot monitor in the morning. I will be home round +5. maybe that's a little late if he needs to be brought up gently. So I'd rather proceed it the most safe way and bring the dose down a bit more. But that's just a feeling....
     
  16. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Your gut feelings are important. Maybe 2 for the yellows and 2.25 for the pinks. Probably not enough, but we can be more daring when you will be around.
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  17. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Oke I will. Thank you. His +2 is 200 now
     
  18. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Looks like Mr. P may have left the building.
     
    Ruby&Baco and Fabiënne like this.
  19. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
  20. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Is this after a meal? If so, I wouldn't chance it. You could give insulin in 2 hours safely but that would mess your schedule all up.
     
  21. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    He had his meal 1.5 hours ago . And I have to leave at 8 am tomorrow ( it's 10.18 pm here now) So I better not shoot?
     
  22. Alexi

    Alexi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Miss out the insulin tonight - you can start it again in the morning depending on numbers and at a time that suits you.
     
  23. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Okay. No Insulin this night. Lets see what the morning brings...
     
  24. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Wow! Amps 326 . Without any insulin last night. That's good isn't it?!
     
    Ruby&Baco, Sharon14 and StephG like this.
  25. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    At +6 BG is 290. Not much lower than this morning. But maybe he will lower his score later this day and we will see good pmps. Let's hope Mr P ( nice name btw :joyful:) drops by.
     
    TempestsMum and Sharon14 like this.
  26. TempestsMum

    TempestsMum Guest

    Those numbers are looking fabulous! Well done Terry! :) looks good even if you got a pink am with no insulin the pm before he didn't shoot up to red or black. Excellent!
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  27. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Wow! Great number considering no insulin was on board!
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page