Thabbo 11/4 AMPS 200 +1 190 +2 187 +3 188 +5 193 +10 243 PMPS 239 +2 210 +4 153!! wow :)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Thabbo, Nov 4, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thabbo

    Thabbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    YESTERDAY (warning ... only open if you have lots of time!!!)

    hey, dis was a great paardy! Me got to eat all kindz of snackz! Lots of gravy soaked fun stuph :cat:
    me knows how to keep mommybean&friendz on da toez...
    [​IMG]

    Good morning ...
    what a night! So proud of Thabbo, and how he earned his reduction. I'm a little surprised by the relatively low AMPS and don't trust this critter anymore! Will try to get as many tests in as possible between working stuff. :cool::D
     
  2. Thabbo

    Thabbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Is Thabbo on a mission? :cool::cool:
     
  3. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Nice job last night Thabbo keep it going but no need to do another spook anytime soon! I stopped trusting Doodles about 2 weeks ago :)
     
    Thabbo likes this.
  4. Anne & Hyde (GA)

    Anne & Hyde (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Don't see any sign of bounce (anti-jinx)! Way to go Thabbo!
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Congrats on the reducie. I hope Thabbo keeps surfing.
     
    Thabbo likes this.
  6. Suzi_S

    Suzi_S Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Wow! What an exciting night!! Yay for a reduction!
     
    Thabbo likes this.
  7. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Verrrrrrrrry Interesting. Could be busy again. Looks like Thabbo is indeed on a mission.

    Marilyn and Polly
     
    Thabbo likes this.
  8. Thabbo

    Thabbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    +3 188 ... hope he keeps surfing today!
     
  9. Thabbo

    Thabbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    +5 193 ... Thabbo is surfing safely today :cool::cool:
     
  10. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Nice, safe, blue surf. Good for Thabbo, good for Mama's nerves. :)
     
  11. Thabbo

    Thabbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    +10 243 ... now I start to wonder if he bounces .... will see ...
     
  12. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Some cats have a delay until their bounce begins. If I were betting, that's what I'd bet you're seeing.

    Great job last night - looks like you all survived!
     
    Thabbo likes this.
  13. Thabbo

    Thabbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    PMPS 239 ... not too bad ... lets hope his bounce is brief and not too high :cat:
     
  14. Thabbo

    Thabbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Question:
    This was our first dose reduction ... so how long do I hold this dose now? should I wait another 1-2 days and see how Thabbo gets over his bounce and then increase again - if need be?

    Thanks for your input!!! :cat:
     
  15. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    From the TRP sticky:

    So if he's still bouncing after three days, you can decide to hold longer or call a failed reduction and go back up. But let's cross that bridge when you get there.

    Not a bad bounce, at all, assuming this is as high as he goes. Thabbo, that's far enough time to come down a little please. But no dramatics tonight. Just a nice, smooth, safe slide. Think you can do that?
     
    Thabbo likes this.
  16. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I'd wait to see where he is when the bounce is over. The idea is that after they earn a reduction, they should go back to normal numbers at the new lower dose once they've finished bouncing. Since a bounce can take 6 cycles to go away, you might have to wait that long. If after the bounce is over you see the numbers start to trend up, then you know he's not holding the reduction. If it doubt, just ask.

    Neko loves to start her bounce a cycle later than expected. Paws crossed Thabbo is just teasing you.
     
    Thabbo likes this.
  17. Melissa and Rascal

    Melissa and Rascal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Rascal sometimes bounces a day or so after a low and then stays high for a couple days. That's probably why it's wise to hold your dose change a few days and see where you're at after things settle a bit. What a night you two had though! But you made it! :)
     
  18. Thabbo

    Thabbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Yes we did!! Thabbo was such a trooper and was patiently allowing me to turn his ears into swiss cheese ... soo many holes :kiss:

    Looks like his bounce is not going too high: +2 210
     
  19. Melissa and Rascal

    Melissa and Rascal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    No, not bad. We regularly get into the 300s these days after a nice low blue number. If this cat doesn't stop bouncing, it's going to drive me to drink!

    I hope Thabbo's ears heal up quickly. He sounds like a great little patient. Good night, you two! Get some rest!
     
  20. Thabbo

    Thabbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    + 4 153!!! we are done bouncing ... already!
     
  21. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Way to go, Thabbo!!!

    It's possible he could still wobble around a little....they don't always go straight up and come straight down, but let's think positively!!
     
  22. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    That's a nice, gradual slide. Very good. That's what we want at night. Noooo drama!
     
    Thabbo likes this.
  23. Thabbo

    Thabbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    AGREED!!! :smuggrin:
     
  24. Tara & Ivana (GA)

    Tara & Ivana (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Looking good Thabbo!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page