The Ultramarathon Part 15

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Kris & Teasel, Dec 19, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-ultramarathon-part-14.169513/

    AMPS was 24.4. Huge bounce after yesterday's low. I gave him 2.4 u again. I've been alternating injection sites from scruff to sides because I suspect that location has some effect on absorption, whether magnitude or rate - I don't know. There's a notation on my SS if I use the scruff. The default is sides. I do recall reading on FDMB a long time ago that another person commented on the difference and used it to his/her advantage.
     
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at +3 was 18.6. Will do +5 and +7 to fill in the picture at this dose under these circumstances (post low from yesterday).
     
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at +5 was 10.4. Today is like yesterday - started off at a high bounce number and then numbers decreased quickly. He's not as low as yesterday because of the reduced dose.

    Some things I'm baffled by:
    • The drop yesterday and today at +3. That's not his usual pattern which is why I generally wait until +5 to do my mid-cycle test. He usually either stays near AMPS or rises from a food spike. People have attributed the drop to the pancreas kicking in after a meal but I'd be surprised if Teasel even has one left after all these months ... ;)
    • How quickly the bounces have cleared yesterday and today. He usually soars and then lands in high numbers where he lounges for a few cycles.
    Interesting times with Mr. T. :cool:
     
  4. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at +7 was a nice blue 10.1. :) Will grab a +10 later this afternoon.
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2016
    MiCo likes this.
  5. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    14.9 at +10.
     
  6. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    PMPS was 21.7. I gave him 2.4 u again. Let's see if he can settle a bit on this before changing. Wishful thinking ... :confused:
     
  7. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Nice blues, I wish he'd stay out of the reds for the PS numbers for you.
     
  8. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    AMPS was 14.1 - nothing wrong with yellow! I gave him 2.4 u. :cool:
     
    Rachel likes this.
  9. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at +5 was 10.8. Less testing today - his ears need a break.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  10. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    PMPS was 22.7. I'll give 2.4 u again.
     
  11. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    AMPS was 20.4. I'm sticking with 2.4 u for today to see if he'll be calmer. The dose has to go up but only very slowly and in tiny increments.
     
  12. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at +5.5 was 17.5. Not surprised. Dose has to go up but I'll wait until tomorrow AM.
     
  13. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    I swear Teasel and Hermione have some weird psychic blood sugar connection! They're both high and flat today :p
     
  14. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I'm quite sure they're communicating telepathically ... :cool:
     
  15. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at = was 18.8. Just verifying that this is probably his "too low a dose" margin.
     
  16. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    PMPS was 15.8. Will give 2.4 u again.
     
  17. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    AMPS was 28.1 :blackeye:. I increased to 2.6 u this morning. Scruff injection to see what happens.
     
  18. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Ug, Teasel needs to settle down into better numbers. Not that our bouncy kitties do anything we expect :p
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  19. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Come on Teasel...it's Christmas time! Give us a little present of nice blues! :)
     
    MiCo and Kris & Teasel like this.
  20. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    PMPS was 17.3. I'll give 2.6 u again. Will test before bed because he sometimes surprises me when BG is lowest at PMPS.
     
    ShipsCat and Rachel like this.
  21. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at +3.5 after PM shot was 19.7.
     
  22. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    AMPS was 12.1. :) I gave him 2.6 u. Still playing around with scruff versus sides for shots.
     
  23. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at +5 was 16.8. :confused: Bouncing ... Rome wasn't built in a day ...
     
  24. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Wouldn't it be a nice Christmas present if our bouncy kitties could get off their trampolines for the weekend ;)
     
    MiCo likes this.
  25. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Very good present, Kimi! :D
     
  26. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    PMPS was 24.9. :banghead: Will give 2.6 u again. He's been bouncing for several cycles I think.
     
  27. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at +4 after PM shot was 14.9.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  28. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Yellow is better than pink & red! Hopefully he's done with this bounce and can go back to nicer numbers.
     
    Kris & Teasel and MiCo like this.
  29. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    AMPS was 18.7. I gave him 2.6 u again. Hoping to see some downward trend but life goes on if it doesn't happen ... :cat:
     
    MiCo likes this.
  30. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Hermione is having very few black bounce numbers these day, Kimi. That's definite progress. :)
     
  31. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at +5 was 22.2. Probably went lower last night and bouncing plus this dose is too low.
     
    Rachel likes this.
  32. ShipsCat

    ShipsCat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Absolutely! I'm cautiously excited about how she's doing. I'm confident you'll get Teasel out of this weird stretch too.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  33. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    PMPS was 19.6. He'll get 2.6 u tonight and will increase tomorrow.
     
  34. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Well Merry Christmas to me! AMPS was 6.6! He seems to have broken a l-o-n-g bounce ... fooled me. I was sure the dose was too low. Another Teasel mystery. I'm stalling and will retest. Kitties are getting impatient.

    Retest after 30 minutes: BG was 7.5. Stalling some more.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  35. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG was 8.1 after 60 minute stall. I had to think about what dose to give and decided on 2 u.
     
    MiCo and Rachel like this.
  36. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    BG at +5 was 18.8 - low dose and bounce.
     
  37. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    PMPS was 24.3. Easing dose up again. Gave 2.3 u.
     
    MiCo likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page