Tigger's numbers on the rise -should I increase 2nd dose?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Tigger's Friend, Jun 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tigger's Friend

    Tigger's Friend Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Hi All,

    I d/c'd Tigger's glipizide & started Prozinc this AM with .5 units @ 8AM

    His AMPS was 281.

    Here's his numbers after that: +2 = 209
    +4 = 238
    +5 = snack 1/8 can NV
    +6 = 273
    +8 = 285
    +9.5 = 329 - snack time w/ snack afterwards (5:30)
    His PMPS will be @ 7:30-7:45 - I'll post that number when we get there.

    My vet suggested if he wasn't responding that I up the PM dose to 1 unit.

    Tigger's numbers are still roughly in line with his numbers on the glipizide - just this last +9.5 test is higher so far, but the PMPS could go really high for him.

    Tigger's spreadsheet is attached, if anyone has any feedback, I'm listening. Thanks again for all the great response so far!
     
  2. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: Tigger's numbers on the rise -should I increase 2nd dose

    Replied on PZI. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page