Tyler Journey #25

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Dec 25, 2019.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2019
  2. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    If you want a day with less testing for you and Tyler yes. If you can/want to do usual testing, then I think 0.5u would be fine.

    Merry Christmas!
     
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom I can do the 0.5 , will talk to you later on:bighug:
     
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 Merry Christmas Beth hoping Elmo gives you a break today.
    :bighug:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  5. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Merriest of Christmas to two of my favorite people on earth ❤️ Sending prayers that this day is blessed and that you remind yourselves that you are both special women ❤️ A gift to know you both ❤️❤️
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 nice start today for Elmo
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  7. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Looks like so far Elmo will be safe today ....not sure if bounce from overnight or fur shot ( not obvious if so)....ah well, going to be gone for a few hours to brother ‘s house where I may need to defuse some tense family stuff so will be nice to not have Elmo on the brain as well . Why can’t people just behave :banghead:
     
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Enjoy Beth, it wouldn't be a holiday if an argument didn't break out lol try sitting down with an all Italian family on the holidays , like mine, referring to the past, it was always something lol
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Beth 73 likes this.
  10. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I'll go get her around 5pm. We'll open gifts then eat around 6:30 or 7pm and then I'm taking her home around 8 or 9 depending on how she is behaving. No point keeping her here longer. She'll be wanting to talk to BF and do her diary.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  11. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom oh Lord, open gifts, eat and then let's go time to exit stage left lol
    Tested Tyler @+6.5 - 143 then @+7 FF Pate LC @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  12. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    SIL decided she is going to wait till BF comes down for New Year's to do gifts. She obviously was somewhat out of it today wishing me Happy New Year instead of Merry Christmas on the phone :confused:. She was still wrapping gifts and hadn't bought cards yet so decided not to come over today. I gave her the choice and I got a reprieve and time to snuggle with my old furry guy and watch a movie tonight. YEAH!
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  13. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Linda , THAT is the best gift EVER ..the gift of quiet and peace ❤️
     
  14. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hallelujah, a dream come true @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  15. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  16. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Probably OK with the 0.75u skinny but might need a bit more monitoring. 0.5u would be fine too if you need your rest.
     
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom I'm ok with the 0.75 skinny thanks Linda @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  18. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom I know I'm not starting lantus yet but curious when I do what would I put for the title something like just switched from Vetsulin to Lantus
    Or started Lantus and the date
    What would you suggest or do I just put for the title the date, then Tyler and then his AMPS. Can I also put his PMPS on the same thread or do you have to start a new one for the night cycle
    I already know you have to start a new one for each day @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  19. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom here we go again if this keeps up instead of weighing 20 lbs he's going to be up to 25 lbs or more lol:woot:
    WEDNESDAY 12-25-19
    Tested Tyler
    @+2.25 - 76 fed FF 6% carbs
    @+3.25 - 86 no food
    @+4 - 76 fed him the FF Pate LC 3% but also poured the gravy only from 15% carb FF Gravy Lover's on it
    @+5- 88 did not feed
    @+6 - 97 did not feed
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2019
  20. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Oh, Diane :bighug::bighug::bighug: Hope you can get in some rest today :bighug: I truly feel your pain .
     
  21. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Wow. What a beautiful cycle yet again. Too bad they come at your sleep expense.

    On Lantus it's one thread per day so both AMPS and PMPS go into same thread (also called "condo" over there).

    Title should be date, kitty name and then AMPS followed by other readings of the day. When you test a lot, you just delete some earlier readings from title and put in the newer ones. When you first start Lantus, you can add "starting Lantus" just to let folks know you are new to the group. Following days would be date, kitty name, AMPS, follow up readings, and any specific questions you might have.

    I'm not sure if I will be home for your PM shot tonight or not. Going to friend's for their celebration. I suggest if pre-shot is lower again, you reduce dose so you can get some sleep.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Beth 73 like this.
  22. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Happy Boxing Day, Linda :bighug::)
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  23. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Thank you Beth. Off to friend's this afternoon for a their big family celebration. No boxing day sales for this girl! :p
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  24. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Yeah !!! Today DS Matt has purchased tickets for us to go see Star Wars movie ....I went to the first one years ago with my daddy who was a huge sci-fi fan so it's only fitting I close it out going to see this last one with Dan and Matt. ❤️
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  25. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom morning Linda yes nice cycle . thanks for the sleep Tyler lol
    THURSDAY 12 -26-19 Shooting 0.5 on the line
    AMPS - 114 is 0.5 too low for today @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2019
  26. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I agree. Stick to 0.5u today. Give yourself and Tyler a bit of break.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  27. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom oh goodey lol thanks for explaining some of the things about the lantus condos ,see I'm learning already lol Probably will start it this coming Wednesday or Thursday will be out of U-40 syringes. We can talk about the dose the day before and what to expect, I'm scared lol
    Oh I came across about stinging with higher doses of lantus and how the cats twitch , etc , now that's stuck in my head, one woman says she draws it into the syringe and leaves it sitting for 10 minutes to warm up before shooting is that ok to do that @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  28. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    YEs it's Ok to let it warm up for a few minutes but most folks don't do that. I never had a problem with Menace till she got to 6u twice daily and I never warmed up the shot. At 6u even warming it up still was uncomfortable for her. Some cats notice the sting while others don't. It doesn't seem to be a common problem with low doses.
     
  29. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Okey Dokey I sure hope it doesn't bother Tyler, I assume it doesn't bother Elmo or Beth would have said that. On top of being up all night last night my dad went too the ER.Last week he fell outside so we took him to First Care its like a small place instead of going and sitting in the ER. They have doctors, x-ray machines , etc
    He was complaint of his ribs hurting. So we go and they did the x-ray said no fractures, breaks, nothing at all
    So I said to the doctor than what is it just bruised, he says yep. Gave Naproxen.
    Now its week later and getting worse, so my sister takes him to the ER last night
    He has four fractured ribs, one close to the lung
    How the hell did the other radiologist not see that.
    So they told him to just rest and stop walking around town all day don't need another fall, He is going back to the First Care with the hospital report and showing the doc, all hell will break loose @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2019
  30. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I've seen people diagnosed with fractures when there wasn't one and vice versa in my experience. All depends on the quality of the xrays and the radiologist reading the films. Are you sure it was a radiologist who read the films at the small clinic? They might have a radiologist on call but I have to wonder if there is always one there but then your clinics may function differently than ours here. It's maddening but it happens unfortunately. A good lesson in if things aren't improving or going downhill, get a 2nd opinion.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  31. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom don't know about the radiologist will find out, I see you are headed out today for Boxing Day celebration, have a good time and I saw what you wrote about tonight's dose. If I don't talk to you later today, I will catch up later
     
  32. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 hey there, yes another long night. I see you are going to the movies, have a good time and don't eat too much pop corn lol
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  33. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Sorry ab your dad :( That's messed up . Sending prayers to him . And no, Diane, Elmo has had no trouble with any stinging from Lantus ....just has trouble being held in one spot :facepalm:
     
  34. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Beth so happy Elmo has no problem with the sting. Last night I said to myself if I have to keep feeding Tyler he will never loose any weight. He is down to 20 lbs, lost three so far, Right now he's sleeping and dreaming , his tail is wagging back and forth. Enjoy the movie tonight
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  35. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  36. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom
    THURSDAY 12-26-19 tested Tyler
    AMPS - 114
    @+3 - 82 fed FF Pate 3%
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2019
    Beth 73 and Red & Rover (GA) like this.
  37. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom in case you are home already if not I will ask for advice
    THURSDAY 12-26-19
    PMPS - 93 shooting 0.25 u
    @+1- 97 fed him 15% carbs
    @+2- 102 fed a few kibbles to shut him up
    @+3.75 - 94 fed 6% carbs
    @+5 - 126 no food
    I went ahead with the 0.25 was afraid to shoot the 0.5 u @MrWorfMen's Mom
    Red & Rover did help me, Kel has been watching me and Beth and Bron is watching on the health forum
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2019
  38. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Saw your post on the main Health thread. I'd hate to see you lose momentum. 0.25 units should be okay. 93 is in the same ballpark as the 100 you shot on the 19th.
    If you need a night of sleep, skip the shot and get some sleep. You have to look after yourself too.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  39. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I was thinking the same dose 0.25 and yes I would hate him to loose momentum
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  40. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    If you are nervous, you can get a +1 or +2 to see which way Tyler is headed. @MrWorfMen's Mom or @Beth 73 might be on later tonight. I cannot stay up. I had a revolving front door today, people in and out most of the day.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  41. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Yes I'll do that and thanks for you help, get a good nights sleep:bighug:
     
  42. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I hope you get a decent night's sleep as well.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  43. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Diane, I'm up and on :bighug: Elmo has decided to come down a bit from last few days so I'm monitoring him . What is the next highest carb you have after the 6 ? Just wondering :bighug: And does Tyler respond to higher carb food ?
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  44. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Thanks, Beth. I'm on my way to bed but will have my dodgy laptop on for a bit and will try to keep an eye on the two of you. Just waiting for the kid to come home and hoping he takes the hell-toe express and does not call for a ride.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  45. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi can I ask you your name and I'm sorry about Rover, such a handsome boy @Red & Rover (GA)
     
  46. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 I have 15% and 20% last night I used the 15% Gravy Lover's
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  47. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I'm Kel. Another Canuck. I'm about a two hour drive from Linda's neck of the woods.
     
    Beth 73 and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  48. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Kel for your help, now I can call you by your name
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  49. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Thanks, Kel :bighug: Elmo just took a nose dive at +2 so I'll be here a while ...:woot: :banghead:
     
  50. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    How quickly does he respond ? Right now I am checking Elmo every 30 minutes just to be safe and cos I'm morbidly curious :woot: I've just given E 14 carb at +2 to slow E down . Have you taken a +1 yet? What was PMPS ?
     
  51. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Time to take off Elmo's skates and bring out the carbs.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Beth 73 like this.
  52. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    He got 14 MC at +2 ...checking at +2.5 ...we shall see what we get :woot:
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2019
  53. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I'm moving to the laptop in bed. I will not be able to respond lickety-split. A number of the keys do not work and I may have to get a little creative wordwise and sometimes spell phonetically.
    Beth and Diane, there is a sideboard full of shortbread, treats, and such in the dining room. I'll run some down, if you think it will help.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Beth 73 like this.
  54. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I think I'll take you up on that , Kel :woot: That and a cuppa :coffee:
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2019
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  55. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Diane, how you doing ?
     
  56. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 Elmo why? Just checked Tyler @+1 - 97 just fed him FF Gravy Livers 15% carbs, going to check him @+2
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  57. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Red & Rover (GA) send everything Kel, I might as well eat myself to death lol
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  58. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Sideboard.jpg

    It's on its way.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  59. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :joyful: :eek: :joyful: :bighug: :bighug: ❤️ Kel , u are the BEST !!!Did your rower ever make it home ??
     
  60. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Its official !!! We've got food , crazy cats , crazier Mommas :woot: It's a pj party :woot:
     
  61. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Beth 73 likes this.
  62. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    You peeps hanging in? I see Elmo has come up a bit. @Diane Tyler's Mom - how is Tyler doin'?
     
    Beth 73 and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  63. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Just checked Tyler @+1 - 97 just fed him FF Gravy Lovers 15% carbs, going to check him @+2
     
    Beth 73 and Red & Rover (GA) like this.
  64. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    The plastic wrapped cake is soddened in Irish Whiskey.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  65. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Bring it on lol
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  66. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I notified Bron. She has to go out briefly but is aware of this thread and will check in periodically when she gets back.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Beth 73 like this.
  67. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Reporting in from the Ozarks ; Gave 20c st +2.5 and he did come up ...gave 14c at +3
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  68. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Thanks Kel ❤️ Canucks are the best ❤️
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  69. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Yes I saw she posted on the health forum about it thanks Kel
     
  70. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 how do you do it, you have it worse than I do , I'm surprised Elmo doesn't weigh a ton, how much does he weigh
     
  71. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    He is pretty skinny due to thyroid ...I just hate putting much gravy down him and try to guard against upsetting his stomach. It's a fine line .
     
  72. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Tried maple syrup? Some cats tolerate it better.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  73. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    He does best on honey ...the syrup makes him barf :eek:
     
  74. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I'm Answering on the others thread ladies.
    Hope you all had a lovely Christmas
     
    Beth 73 and Red & Rover (GA) like this.
  75. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Poor Elmo, I hate to hear when his tummy is upset. Did you test again yet
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  76. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Thanks, Bron. Do help yourself to some bakin' (post #58).

    @Beth 73 – if you post askin' for help and do not receive a respond on this thread, post in the Health Forum.

    Turnin' off the lite and pullin' the duvets (plural) over my head. I hope Tyler and Elmo do not keep you up too late.

    Nite.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  77. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Bron and Sheba (GA) lol Bron I see you on the other post, I trying to keep up going back and forth, you can stay on here if you want to, but please don't stay up on my account, I truly appreciate you watching over Tyler
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2019
  78. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Nite nite, Kel ❤️Sweet dreams and thanks for the goodies :p
     
  79. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Just tested Tyler @+2 - 102 he's not hungry so I guess check @+3
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  80. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Red & Rover (GA) good night Kel and thanks so much, I truly appreciate it, glad we met
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  81. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    He's looking good , Diane ! Elmo is slowly coming up , the little fart
     
  82. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Yes thank God, I see Elmo is coming up just looked at his SS. Little fart silent but deadly lol
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  83. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Yes thanks Kel, grabbed some of that. Cake soaked in Irish Whiskey.:confused:
     
    Beth 73 and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  84. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Diane , I'll sign off for now . You are in awesome hands with Bron❤️ She taught me so much in our late night sessions with Elmo early on... her kitty Sheba was much like Elmo and she had a system she followed that she shared with me and that I now use with Elmo. Add yo that all Linda's instruction and advice and I'm pretty set ! I may check in on Health Forum to see how ur doing if E stays up much longer . Hugs to you , Diane :bighug:❤️
     
  85. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    And btw , Bron lives in Australia. so our nights are her days and our winters her summers ...how cool is that !
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  86. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Okey Dokey Beth, I'm still up Tyler dropped a little so will have to stay up, will talk to you later hugs to you too
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  87. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Wow! I take off for one night and look what Tyler does. So glad you had Kel and Bron to help out Diane. Good job keeping him surfing. Make sure you get some rest today. You need it.

    BTW You earned these for shooting your first green.
    upload_2019-4-17_18-5-3.jpeg
     
  88. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom I am laughing my butt off right now, those are great!
    That's what I was saying , Linda has a lot of nerve taking the night off lol you know I'm only kidding. I was shocked when I saw it.
    I was nervous because I had to shoot and wanted to I didn't want it to get that late, like it mattered lol I decided to shoot the 0.25 before I heard from Bron and Kel and just
    kept my fingers crossed. I was so relieved when they both got on line. They both kept checking up on Tyler. I can't thank them enough.
    FRIDAY 12-27-19 GOING with 0.5 on the line
    AMPS - 120. 0.75 Skinny? @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2019
  89. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    No I think I'd stick to 0.5u for now. Tyler looks like he might be on a mission and you don't need to be chasing numbers today as well. :D
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  90. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom ok 0.5 it is, Beth was here last night as you have probably seen, it was such an exciting night lol
    So how was your night , tell me all about the food and desserts I'm still laughing about the pic of what I earned @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  91. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Official Tyler Elmo Extravaganza PJ party , that's what !!!! Hope you can get some rest today, Diane ❤️
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  92. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 morning Beth, how ya doing, I went to bed around 3:30 finally.
    Let's pray they both behave today and tonight
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  93. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Amen, Sister❤️ Elmo is doing his bounce this AM but still have to be vigilant . We did have fun last night tho with Kel serving up goodies to make our PJ party complete ❤️ I got to sleep ab 2:00 after giving a drop of honey and he continued to go up .
     
  94. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    LINDA, hope your party was great ❤️
     
  95. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 yes we did have fun, Kel was making me hungry, let's do this again some time but not that soon ha ha
     
  96. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Party was fun but man I am not cut out for the cacophony that comes with 13 adults and 8 little ones, remote control cars going in all directions (those things hurt when they hit you), toys to step over etc. And this was normal kid stuff......none of them are badly behaved kids. And it's a 45 minutes drive there and back and it was drizzling all the way when I got home, I fed the furkids and promptly crashed. Sorry I missed the PJ party. I wanted to check in and see how Tyler and Elmo were doing but my exhaustion got the better of me. Thankfully you had Beth, Kel and Bron to help out.

    We had ham, mashed taters, turnips, corn and carrots, dressing and a choice of turkey or ham gravy. Someone threw Bistro into the ham gravy and man it was salty. Friend bought a new electric roaster to cook a small turkey. Got it ready and plugged it in only to discover a while later the plug she used wasn't working so the turkey didn't finish cooking until later in the evening. She was sending most of it home with their kids and just keeping enough to make soup for themselves.:rolleyes:

    Desserts included pumpkin pie, apple pie, banana something or other cake and some shortbread cookies. We ate early so they had some hors d'oeuvres later. I was still too stuffed to munch on anything but a little cheese at that point.

    Today I'll be leaving around 3:45 to go visit other friends and again won't likely be home for Elmo or Tyler's shot times. Hope they both behave themselves to day. You both need a good rest.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  97. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom I'm not cut out for that anymore either, wow what a spread your friend put out. You are making me hungry , everything sounded delicious
    And Linda no you are not going out tonight ha ha You know I'm only kidding. 45 minute drive in the rain that stinks. I think Tyler knew you were out and wanted to throw me that curve ball last night lol. Not tonight Tyler Not tonight
    Linda I just counted my syringes the U-40 I will be out of them come Monday morning
    I will have to start the Lantus Monday morning. Just making sure you will be there
    I am so scared, don't know why. How do we know how much to shoot @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  98. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Monday is fine. Usually the dose stays about the same as you have been using with the Vetsulin. In this case, I'd suggest you start Tyler off on 0.5u of Lantus and then dose can be adjusted up or down as needed. It will take a few days to get the depot established and you won't see the real effects till then so numbers may go up a bit in the beginning or they may not. With Lantus, you stick to a steady consistent dose so you won't be changing doses according to pre-shots at all. You can technically shoot Lantus at a pre-shot of 50 although you work your way down to that. In the beginning, it will be no shot unless Tyler is over 90.

    Baby steps. You'll do fine.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  99. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thank god you will be around, so if his amps or pmps is not over 90 than no shot. So he would go without any insulin than ? I'm already shaking in my boots @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  100. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Auntie Linda, you are becoming a party animal :woot:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.

Share This Page