Correct, the date was wrong, but there are some other things that we usually do, although there are no hard and fast rules. This is how I would do it:
So you start with the date, then the cat's name, any brief comments and then the reading(s) SO FAR for the day today, labelled with the hour (using the +1 notation, not the actual time since people are all around the world, not just in the Eastern time zone) and then the BG reading. If there is anything else important, you can add it to the title as well, but keep it brief. And you would only use the question mark prefix if you have a specific question that you need answered. For today, at this point at least, your post is just informational -- you just want to let those that are looking in on you know how you are doing. And at least for a little while, I think that you should keep "post DKA" in your title, because that does cause us to want people to know that skipping a shot is a really bad idea if they are giving you dosing advice. So you should remove the question mark, and edit your title to look something like this to only contain the readings for today, not yesterday:
11/01 Salem (new dose increase, post DKA), AMPS=428
Then whenever you test today, add it to your spreadsheet, and then edit the title. Let's just pretend that you test in an hour at 10:30am, and the reading is 350. That is 3 hours after your shot this morning, so you would put 350 in the +3 slot on your spreadsheet, and then edit the title to look like this:
11/01 Salem (post DKA), AMPS=428, +3=350
And you'll just keep adding to the title all day for each test. Make sense? You don't actually need to add any text within the post if you don't want to, but you can. You could add comments about how he is eating and/or acting, or if you get a ketone test, that is great information to add. And as an example, if later today you really did have a question that you want answered, you could add the question mark back into the title and add a page with your question, or heaven forbid if you had an emergency you could add the "911" prefix to the title and a page explaining your emergency (life-threatening or super super urgent only...we reserve 911 prefixes for that because it gives us all a heart attack!).
In the morning, you would again start a new post, add a link to this one, and then start the title fresh with "11/02 Salem (post DKA), AMPS=
whatever".
Sound good? I've got to run to a doctor's appointment with my husband now, but I'll be back on later or add a page and someone else could help. Just test at reasonable times today like we talked about. You might be able to give him a little pokey break since he was getting irritated a little bit yesterday. Maybe test at +4 (11:30am), and then decide the next test time based on the result? Because if he is still high, you don't need to test quite as often and you can spend time just loving on him rather than being a Vampire
