Vitamin b discussion

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Cherie Hogan, Feb 8, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cherie Hogan

Cherie Hogan Member

I don't know what happened but all of a sudden I was able to start a new thread.

I read all the info Marje sent me on Tanya's site. It's too, too much. I am going to follow Marje's advice and post as problems arise. I am financially and emotionally drained. I will do my best, but Riley has to do the rest. I apologize to all but I have made the decision that if, in spite of all I have attempted, Riley cannot recover and have SOME quality of life, I have to face reality and let him go. I am not a doctor and I depend heavily on you all to guide me, however, I will not give intravenous fluids, and I no longer have the finances to continue with more bloodwork, other tests at the vet, overnight feedings at the vet's, etc. I have cried my eyes out over this and, at some point, have to realize that releasing him to go across the bridge to a new and better life where he is no longer in pain, and where my Savior guarantees that He will give me 'the desires of my heart' when I cross, means that I will be with Riley and all my other pets again. I do not wish to make you all sad, and you know I will try, but I have to see some indication that Riley is getting better.

2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

I am not expert on what to do or not to do. I hear your worry and your heartache. Sometimes, no matter how hard we fight, what is meant to be will be. Riley is your guide here, he will tell you when it is time for him. You never know how much spirit he as left...sometime time is what is required. I wish for you all the best. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

3. Cherie Hogan

Cherie Hogan Member

Thanks for your kind words of support.

4. Jill & Alex (GA)

Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator