? What are we doing here? 11/30 TAFFY AMPS 320/+2 226/+11 261/PMPS 252/+2 267/+4 247

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry for delay...yes, he is fine.
Surfing the 200s though. PMPS @ 252
I got a +11 right when I got home, too (261)
Do I just ride it out?
I suppose he could have had more movement today, but I was not able to test. I guess I'll see what he does tonight in the next several hours.
 
+2 @ 267
OK, so I know that ECID, but ???s
Is this a familiar pattern (the surfing mid #s) and what should I expect or do? We've had a lot of yellows the last few days. Does this mean we may need to increase?
 
This dose just got him in the 60's yesterday.....looks like it might just be another one of those annoying bounces

They don't always bounce straight up and then come straight back down.....sometimes they wobble around a bit (don't you just love cats?.....LOL)
 
+4 @ 247
No surprises here. He is being stubborn!
ok, I must sleep now I am going down myself!
I'm home tomorrow, so hope there is some movement in these #s.
Do you know, are these flat numbers healing times?
 
Do you know, are these flat numbers healing times?

Not in the way we consider "healing numbers"....those are normal numbers, so between 50-120 on a human meter

But he's not terribly high either...depending on the cat, renal threshold (the point where glucose spills over into the urine) can be anywhere from 150 to about 280....just works the kidneys a little harder

Something we do see around here a lot though is a flat yellow cycle being followed by a big dive so tomorrow may be crazy for you!
 
Night Night Julie.
I agree with Chris about holding the dose for the moment, it's been getting him into the 60's, it got him into the 60's on t he 25 and that set up a bounce which he cleared on cycle 7 (yesterday), so I would probably wait for the current bounce to clear before making that decision.
He may clear it sooner, paws crossed he does.
If you want to see if he is below his renal threshold then a pee test can clarify that for you.
 
Something we do see around here a lot though is a flat yellow cycle being followed by a big dive so tomorrow may be crazy for you!
That's what I was wondering about, and you were spot on...see new thread for today...AMPS 126

If you want to see if he is below his renal threshold then a pee test can clarify that for you.
Urine glucose strips? I Have not purchased these yet, only ketone strips. I guess I have to get the glucose strips online, as I never find them at the Pharmacy.
 
That's what I was wondering about, and you were spot on...see new thread for today...AMPS 126


Urine glucose strips? I Have not purchased these yet, only ketone strips. I guess I have to get the glucose strips online, as I never find them at the Pharmacy.
my strips test for both glucose and ketones (and some other parameters too)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top