Elinor & Sibon
Member Since 2017
http://www.thecatclinic.com.au/medical-and-health-info/using-glargine-in-diabetic-cats
I'm familiar with the SLGS and TR protocols, this is why what's written there doesn't make sense to me. The dosage should remain the same if the cat's pre-insulin BG is 15-20mmol/L and/or if the nadir is 7-9mmol/L?
The cat is in remission if pre-insulin BG is 10mmol/L?
I'm asking this because Sibon's numbers started to massively drop in the past week. My vet is expecting a curve this Saturday and I want to be well prepared for when we discuss how to continue dosing.
I'm familiar with the SLGS and TR protocols, this is why what's written there doesn't make sense to me. The dosage should remain the same if the cat's pre-insulin BG is 15-20mmol/L and/or if the nadir is 7-9mmol/L?
The cat is in remission if pre-insulin BG is 10mmol/L?
I'm asking this because Sibon's numbers started to massively drop in the past week. My vet is expecting a curve this Saturday and I want to be well prepared for when we discuss how to continue dosing.
