What # is to low to shoot at?

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Suzzel & Junior, Oct 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Suzzel & Junior

    Suzzel & Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
  2. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    If you get a number below 200, you'll stall without feeding for 20-30 minutes and test again. If the number is rising and is reasonable (I would say over 150ish for now) and you can monitor, you can give a dose. Once you get under 200, it's sort of a matter of learning your cat and figuring out when to reduce and when to skip which is a bit of trial and error, and you won't know if you made the right decision until afterwards, so it gets a little tricky. The best thing to do is post and get a second opinion if you're under 200. Not that anyone has a crystal ball or anything, but it can help to have a second brain making the guess with you.
     
  3. srk4cats

    srk4cats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    I think reducing a dose is better than no shot at all. But it all depends on how much your cat eats. I will give a full dose if BG is over 140 and cat is eating a lot. Between 100 and 139, I will give a half dose. I think that skipping a dose altogether then going back to the regular dose causes bouncing.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page