911 WHAT IS WRONG??? Jai Jai: AMPS 407; PMPS: 31

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by heyhollis, Aug 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. heyhollis

heyhollis Member

I am scared, really really scared. Jai Jai has quite high BGs these two days. But his PMPS is a lot of astonishment.

WHAT is wrong with him? He does not show any sign of hypo, no, nothing. He has eaten his food rapidly.

(((Normal injection time: 19:30)))
    19:00 Food ate: 70g
    19:20 PMPS: 31
    19:30 Feed more food: 40g
    19:50 BG: 61
    20:30 BG:95
    21:00 BG: 115
    21:45 BG: 165

I need help, and million thanks for your help.

Last edited: Aug 13, 2015
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

I am new to the FDMB also and am hoping someone with experience will jump in to advise you. That is a very low number and they usually will suggest to get some higher carb food into the cat and /some honey in the food to bring the numbers back up and retest every 20 minutes or so to make sure the numbers are coming back. Keeping good thoughts and keep posting. Tag your next post with 911 alert.

heyhollis likes this.
  3. heyhollis

heyhollis Member

Thank you for your reply. I am now holding the dose, and retest to make sure this is not the problem of my glucometer. I can't imagine what had happened with Jai Jai during the day-time when no body was home.

I am lucky that I can see him jumping up and down even though he had come across such a hypo episode. Thank you to God for keeping him.

4. Bobbie And Bubba

If the numbers don't rise soon, please get your cat to the vet right away! Yes, and do not give any more insulin with a number that low. Usually for a new diabetic cat the no shoot dose is 200

heyhollis likes this.
  5. heyhollis

heyhollis Member

His BG has increased to 61 after 30 minutes, I am going to test him 15 minutes later. Thank you for your advice. I need it very much.

Bobbie And Bubba likes this.