What's going on? 2/13 Rocky PMPS 309 +2 458 +3 419

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tina & Rocky, Feb 13, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tina & Rocky

    Tina & Rocky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Good morning!

    Well, it seems right now that the idea of a dose increase has pushed Rocky barely back into the blue, again. :roll: I did stay steady with the 1.50u dose for Rocky this morning.

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113630

    Rocky's recap of yesterday:

    AMPS 250
    +2 235
    +4 224
    +9 276

    PMPS 305
    +2 300
    +4 345
     
  2. Rachel & Chyna (GA)

    Rachel & Chyna (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172

    I hope that Rocky pushes that blue down into green for you :D Have a great day!
     
  3. lovey11

    lovey11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172

    I hope we see more blues.
     
  4. Tina & Rocky

    Tina & Rocky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110

    Thanks guys! A blue surf would be great!=][]'
     
  5. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110

    nice. . . . :cool:

    Here is some 'mood music' - to encourage a nice mellow surf for Rocky today. . .

    [youtube]XZMjMi2Vz_A[/youtube]
     
  6. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110 +4 150

    Lookie at the pretty blue surf!!! Go Rocky Go!!!

    Looking good Tina!! It's amazing how many times someone here threatens a dosecrease and the cat immediately goes lower :lol:

    Hope he continues surfing for you today!
     
  7. Tina & Rocky

    Tina & Rocky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110 +4 150

    Hi Sandy,

    The encouraging surfing music seems to be working, so far. Hopefully he won't encounter any gnarly waves.
     
  8. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110 +4 150

    I'm so impressed with the progress Rocky has made. You are doing an incredible job, Tina. How is his skin condition?

    I'm sure this nice weather is making your feral cat feeding easier. I was thinking of you last weekend when we got dumped on (I'm not complaining because we needed it). You truly are a saint to do so much for so many kitties, while taking such good care of Rocky.
     
  9. lovey11

    lovey11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110 +4 150

    Rocky is looking good.
     
  10. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110 +4 150

    looking great! go rocky go! :D
     
  11. Tina & Rocky

    Tina & Rocky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110 +4 150 +6 312 +11 351

    Yes and then he started to go back up, darn it. :sad:
     
  12. Tina & Rocky

    Tina & Rocky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Re: 2/13 Rocky PMPS 309 +2 458

    Really SCARED!! Rocky has gone so high!

    At PMPS +2 452 and I retested he was 458. I don't think he's been this high since I brought him home from the hospital. I don't like this at all!
     
  13. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Re: What's going on? 2/13 Rocky PMPS 309 +2 458

    BOING! Rocky's liver still isn't comfortable with those lovely blues he had today. He'll get over it, but in the mean time, you get a pokie break tonight.
     
  14. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: What's going on? 2/13 Rocky PMPS 309 +2 458

    He's OK - it's just one number . . . :cool:

    Is it possible he got into any contraband?
    Fur shot?
     
  15. Tina & Rocky

    Tina & Rocky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Re: What's going on? 2/13 Rocky PMPS 309 +2 458

    Sandy, I am always worried about that "fur shot" so I make extra care to part the hair really well and find the skin.

    I guess he is bouncing from the blues today? Does it mean I need to raise his dose?
     
  16. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Dosing decisions are based on the nadir. Is Rocky getting the nadirs you want? Ignore the bounces when making dose decisions. As Sandy said, it's just one number. However, on this dose, Rocky just got that one 92 and after clearing the bounce just got into low blues. You probably have room to increase a bit.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page