Yemala 1/29 AMPS 329; +4 314; +6 326; +8 277; +10 282; PMPS 245; +4 151

Looks like it to me. I only suggested to hold the dose due to your schedule today and tomorrow. She definitely needs more insulin using when you are available to monitor.
 
We'll try a new dose on Wednesday. should it be back to a .5, or something between a .25 and .5?
 
Well I mean it's not +2, cuz (oh this is Davey BTW, perhaps better known for the nonce as DOOFUS) she didn't get her shot yet. She's at 250.
 
Can you change her shot times for the next several cycles?

You can work your way back 15 minutes per cycle or 30 minutes per day

So to make up 2 hours, it'll take 4 days
 
Whoop, crossed w/ C&C, there. Okay went ahead & shot; we'll walk 'er back 15 min. per shot over the next few days.

Hello! I am an idiot! Thank you!
You can also do 30 mins early once a day.

I’d see how she does before we decide if she needs a 0.25u increase or less.
 
Hello! I am an idiot! Thank you!

You're not the only one.....You're now a member of a very distinguished (and large) group of people!

My "duh" moment was when I pulled up China's insulin, went to her testing/feeding/shooting area, put the syringe down in the same place I always do, tested her, fed her and went back to bed.

I didn't notice until +5 when I went to test her again and there it was....sitting exactly where I'd left it!
 
Davey here again (Renee is off taking Darmok and Jalad to Tanagra). Well Mala's AMPS is 71. I made some statements, then tried it again: 84. I invited her to get outside a little more breakfast, and she nibbled indulgently. I'll ask -- should I shoot? -- even though I suspect the answer is Yup, Shoot, Take the Morning Off Work, and Babysit, Yo.
 
Back
Top