? Yemala 10/19 AMPS 195; +2 117*; +4 82*; +6 70; +8 68*; +10.5 96; +11 113

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Hroswitha, Oct 19, 2018.

  1. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    We're holding the dose to .75, never mind our decision to increase to 1.

    Will test at +2.
     
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice blue!! Hope u see some greens today
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Can’t see your ss. Says need permission.
     
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I see the SS. That is a beautiful run of blue that she is working on. Hope that continues today!
     
  5. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Mala has now dropped into the greens. I'm currently feeding her to manage the low that will come around +6/+8. If I can just stay on top of her appetite, feed her through this cycle, maybe she won't bounce on the other side.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  6. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Now she's got to green feeding her some Low carb to see if it helps keep her in greens is a good idea. See what works for her.
    The chances are that she will bounce no matter what, the trick is to get her to spend more time in green so her body gets used to it, the rest will come with time.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Weird. Still says I need permission.
     
  8. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
  9. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    I'm able to see the SS.
    Hope Yemala gives you a nice gentle surf today.
    :D
     
  10. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
  11. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    70 at +6
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  12. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Nice coasting there! A beautiful cycle so far.
     
  13. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    She ate a little more after the last reading. I'll test again in appx. 2 hours to see where she is.

    I am wondering, though, if we were wise to choose not to increase the dose this morning. We had planned a .25 increase given the long periods of high numbers. The long blue period last night followed by a blue AMPS made us rethink.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  14. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    +8 and a 68. She's eating lc again.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  15. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    I have linked in what I have so far of Mala's labs for yesterday. Her potassium is low, but the phosphates aren't bad. I'm going to speak with the vet later about potassium supplements and possibly a phosphate binder or some additional calcium.
     

    Attached Files:

    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  16. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Still looking good. Coasting well with those LC snacks.
     
  17. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    96 at 10.5. Little girl is coasting well.

    If she's still in the greens for PMPS, do we shoot? And still a .75?
     
  18. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    113 is her +11. Unless I hear strong objections soon, I'm shooting a .75 again. She hasn't earned a reduction, she didn't drop below 50, and I can, for awhile, stay up and test if necessary.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  19. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Mala's day across 2 cycles:

    AMPS 195
    +2 117*
    +4 82*
    +6 70
    +8 68*
    +10.5 96
    PMPS 113
    +2 139

    She's still in good numbers, but it looks as though she's trending upwards.

     
  20. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Sorry no one answered...but yes, shooting .75 units was good. Especially if you are are around to monitor. You are being very brave today and smart!
     
    Rosie & Bailey likes this.
  21. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    I'll keep monitoring, though her poor little ears are looking a bit ragged. She's a trooper, though.
     
  22. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Good job Yemala! Let's make it a nice gentle surf tonight :D:D:D:D
     
  23. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    +3 153. She's sliding upward, but ever so gradually. Not like the previous bounces.
     
  24. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    WOOT WOOT!!! +6 is 123!

    I am thrilled with this long, slow surf.

    Feeding lc food now as a reward for tolerating yet another blood stick, and because, well, she wouldn't hear a no.
     
  25. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Beautiful surf Yemala!!

    surfing cat cartoon (Mobile).png
     
  26. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Yay!
    Let's keep those blues and slide back into green tomorrow!
     
  27. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    +8 PMPS is 201. Not as perfect, but not as high as she's been lately.

    I'll take it.
     
  28. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Yemala's just being funny. She could have made that a 199 and kept it blue. Still just a small bounce.
    Hopefully, another run of greens with no bounce for today. Paws crossed
     

Share This Page