? Yemala 12/19 AMPS 102; +3 76; +4 55; +9 84; PMBG 87 NO SHOT TONIGHT +2 99; +3 92; +4 84; +6 98

Good morning! What was the AMPS? Nothing on the SS or your title line.

Are you giving a snack at the PM +9? That can help to bring down the AMPS numbers. A drop! Hot diggity!
 
Hi Bobbie.

Before I go to bed most nights, I typically create the convo for the next day but leave numbers blank. The next morning, despite staring blearily at the screen and trying to remember what's to be done, I can just click on the correct day's link and plug in numbers.

Mala often eats at +9, and last night, shared chicken snacks with my foster ferals. That would be boiled chicken, so very low in carbs.

It is currently +4, and Mala is yelling at me with strong chicken breath. Love this little cat.
 
Blue/green line crossed for PMPS. 87 for the pre-shot value.

I'm able to stall for 14 minutes, then have to either give her a shot or not.

Opinions?
 
Okay, it's after 6, and she normally gets her shot at 6. I think I'm going to try NOT shooting tonight. See where she goes for a +3 and think about that trial. She's been on a drop forever, and if we shoot tonight, she'll go down into the 40s, but climb after that with a mini-bounce.

If her +2 or +3 is at or lower than her PMPS, her pancreas is coming back on line. That's what we want.

If this is a mistake, it's one I'm willing to own.
 
I don't know if this is the right or wrong decision, but we keep doing the same thing thinking it will get better. It's only a drop. I hope she is starting to not need it.
 
I don't know if this is the right or wrong decision, but we keep doing the same thing thinking it will get better.
Life with a diabetic kitty described in a nutshell. We are always doubting ourselves, but I think in this case it was a good decision rather than risk a 40.

Let's see how she does tonight, and if there is even a small lapse, she can always get her drop again tomorrow morning. I'm hoping that making her pancreas work all by itself tonight without the assistance of insulin will give a nice jump start.
 
It's nice to know this isn't an utterly stupid decision. It may be stupid, but not utterly so.

Thank you for chiming in with support. I have boiled chicken on the ready for later tonight. She'll have to share it with the spoiled foster boys, who think "food" equals "chicken", but she'll get some.

+2 is 99. So far so good.
 
Back
Top