? Yemala 12/19 AMPS 102; +3 76; +4 55; +9 84; PMBG 87 NO SHOT TONIGHT +2 99; +3 92; +4 84; +6 98

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Hroswitha, Dec 18, 2018.

  1. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Good morning! What was the AMPS? Nothing on the SS or your title line.

    Are you giving a snack at the PM +9? That can help to bring down the AMPS numbers. A drop! Hot diggity!
     
  3. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Hi Bobbie.

    Before I go to bed most nights, I typically create the convo for the next day but leave numbers blank. The next morning, despite staring blearily at the screen and trying to remember what's to be done, I can just click on the correct day's link and plug in numbers.

    Mala often eats at +9, and last night, shared chicken snacks with my foster ferals. That would be boiled chicken, so very low in carbs.

    It is currently +4, and Mala is yelling at me with strong chicken breath. Love this little cat.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  4. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Mala's still looking great, but she's stubborn with the blue AMPS, isn't she?

    We're going to wait you out, Mala.
    You will cross that blue/green AMPS line!
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  5. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Blue/green line crossed for PMPS. 87 for the pre-shot value.

    I'm able to stall for 14 minutes, then have to either give her a shot or not.

    Opinions?
     
  6. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Okay, it's after 6, and she normally gets her shot at 6. I think I'm going to try NOT shooting tonight. See where she goes for a +3 and think about that trial. She's been on a drop forever, and if we shoot tonight, she'll go down into the 40s, but climb after that with a mini-bounce.

    If her +2 or +3 is at or lower than her PMPS, her pancreas is coming back on line. That's what we want.

    If this is a mistake, it's one I'm willing to own.
     
    Rosie & Bailey likes this.
  7. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    YAY!!

    Fingers and paws crossed here!
    Come on Mala!!
     
  8. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    I don't know if this is the right or wrong decision, but we keep doing the same thing thinking it will get better. It's only a drop. I hope she is starting to not need it.
     
  9. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Life with a diabetic kitty described in a nutshell. We are always doubting ourselves, but I think in this case it was a good decision rather than risk a 40.

    Let's see how she does tonight, and if there is even a small lapse, she can always get her drop again tomorrow morning. I'm hoping that making her pancreas work all by itself tonight without the assistance of insulin will give a nice jump start.
     
  10. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    It's nice to know this isn't an utterly stupid decision. It may be stupid, but not utterly so.

    Thank you for chiming in with support. I have boiled chicken on the ready for later tonight. She'll have to share it with the spoiled foster boys, who think "food" equals "chicken", but she'll get some.

    +2 is 99. So far so good.
     
  11. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    +3 = 92.

    Is it too early to give a WHOOP WHOOP!!!?
     
  12. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    84!!!! After she ate appx an hour ago!!!
     
  13. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Not too early! Doing good Yemala! WHOOP WHOOP!!!
    :woot::woot::woot:
     
  14. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I'm adding to the WHOOP WHOOP! Mala is looking fantastic! Good decision tonight in my view!:joyful:
     
  15. Hroswitha

    Hroswitha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    +6, despite some lc food and some chicken, leaves the empress at 98!

    I am provisionally encouraged.

    Y'all can take the WHOOP as given.
     

Share This Page