Zeke - 8/31 - AMPS 207, +2 197, +7 294, +10 284, PMPS 248, +2 289

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Meridith and Zeke, Aug 31, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Yesterday's Condo

    Yesterday Zeke finished holding some nice numbers that started with the PM cycle the day before. Surprisingly he didn't go up as high as he usually does with a bounce, having a few pinks before settling down back to yellows. Maybe this is a good sign that we are finally getting close to his dose. Hopefully we have a few calm days though because tomorrow afternoon/evening we are wanting to go out of town to a Choctaw festival.
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  2. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Looks like we are holding numbers at this point so not going to test again until +7. Give him a little bit of a break since he had so much testing yesterday. This morning had been 3 days since his skipped shot due to the lime green AMPS, wonder how much that has played into his numbers last night since the way the depot works. Would he have stayed lower?
     
  3. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    +7 294. Will do a +10 to see if he is going to start coming down, but atm seems like he is liking the higher numbers. He is even feeling good through them this time, was chasing the gremlin around just earlier playing.
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  4. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Low numbers can make them a bit more insulin sensitive so that 35 the other AM could still be playing into things a bit. ECID!
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  5. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Very true.

    His +10 is 284 so he is holding steady in the yellows.
     
  6. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Good 'cause I don't think pink is his colour! :woot: Boys look better in blue and green! :D
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  7. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Yes they do! :smuggrin:
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Those were some nice numbers yesterday AM cycle! Today's flat yellow could be a sign that in the next cycle or two, he could drop again.
     
  9. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Yeah, we figure it will probably be tomorrow afternoon when we are wanting to go to the pow wow. Hopefully it will happen tonight, we can do lack of sleep, caffeine can be great lol.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  10. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Staying in the yellows. Looks like another uneventful night so can get some sleep. Nite L&L land!
     
  11. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Hopefully Zeke will hold off any dramatics until AFTER the Choctaw festival!
     
    Meridith and Zeke likes this.
  12. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    His last 2 tests were pink. Doing a +2 and then another one closer to when we need to leave to see how he is going this round. Hubby will be doing his PS and shot if we are able to go so will have my phone close to see what he is doing at that time. Doubt I will start a condo today since it is looking like we are going to be uneventful.
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  13. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Looks like we might get the dramatics today lol. Will do a +3 instead of a +2 though cause this bean needs more sleep. We didn't get in till almost time for his +6. It got hot there and we had a lot of fun! Will do a new condo after my brain is more awake.
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page