8/11 Bob AMPS=262, +4=205, +6=177

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lkldcatlady

Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo

Good early afternoon LL!

So, not sure what to make of Bob's numbers today. They are kind of low for what I expected. He's not really eating a whole lot today and maybe that's what's going on. Sometimes when I notice he doesn't eat, I throw kibbles at him and he eats them. Now, I can only "throw" them right in front of his face because he won't get up to go get them. I hope he doesn't think I'll feed him like that all the time...typical man!!!

He seems to be feeling ok. Hector was tormenting Penelope and now Bob is tormenting Hector, which I HATE! Hector is a big oaf, but he's a big baby too. He doesn't really meow, it's more like this pitiful chirping and when he's scared, it sounds like he's getting hurt. Why can't I have nice kitties who cuddle up and clean each other???

The cat sitter came today and learned how to test Bob's blood and give his shot. After I explained the liquid gold, she proceeded to put a little back in the bottle and then when she was trying to get the air bubble out, she shot the entire dose in the air. :shock: I think I was making her nervous because I'm so anal about everything. She's coming over again on Wednesday so hopefully, I will feel comfortable after that leaving.

Congrats to all the OTJ kitties - I've seen lots lately!! Also, thoughts and prayers for all the struggling kitties and beans! And, of course, thank you to everyone who always show support and encouragement and give advice. :thumbup
 
It looks like Bob cleared that bounce today. That's great you have someone who can check on Bob and give him his insulin while you are gone.
 
What nice blues today after those reduced doses! Good luck with the petsitter training. I think I'd be like you. Well, actually I was when I trained DH. :lol:

BTW - I bookmarked your yesterday's condo and referred to it in today's. There was a lot of interesting stuff there. Some I've read before but as we go further along in the FD journey, more of it sinks in with multiple readings. Neko is a champion bouncer and used to hold the title of Rainbow Queen. There might be some other contenders for that crown now (ahem, Tashie...). :lol: :lol: I'd gladly hand that title over.
 
carfurby said:
It looks like Bob cleared that bounce today. That's great you have someone who can check on Bob and give him his insulin while you are gone.

Hey Carla -yes he did and then bounced really quick again! Arghhh! Oh well, glad to see the blues!

Wendy&Neko said:
What nice blues today after those reduced doses! Good luck with the petsitter training. I think I'd be like you. Well, actually I was when I trained DH.

BTW - I bookmarked your yesterday's condo and referred to it in today's. There was a lot of interesting stuff there. Some I've read before but as we go further along in the FD journey, more of it sinks in with multiple readings. Neko is a champion bouncer and used to hold the title of Rainbow Queen. There might be some other contenders for that crown now (ahem, Tashie...). I'd gladly hand that title over.

Hey Wendy - I actually typed up a 3 page instruction manual! :lol: I'm not messing around! I feel so bad for Tashie - that's just ridiculous! I think she's definitely earned that title now...
 
I bet you start to see Bob clearing bounces more quickly. Just a gut feeling. :-D

I totally typed up a step-by-step list for my sitters when I left Nikki. I even included a pic of where on the ear to aim for when testing! :lol: What's funny is that my neighbor could get Nikki tested but my actual petsitters couldn't. :shock: It all worked in the end though!

One great idea that Sienne gave me is to make a sample syringe up using a colored liquid (I used maraschino cherry juice). Just make sure you tape the cap on so there are no accidents! :lol:
 
Nikki's Mom said:
I bet you start to see Bob clearing bounces more quickly. Just a gut feeling.

I totally typed up a step-by-step list for my sitters when I left Nikki. I even included a pic of where on the ear to aim for when testing! What's funny is that my neighbor could get Nikki tested but my actual petsitters couldn't. It all worked in the end though!

One great idea that Sienne gave me is to make a sample syringe up using a colored liquid (I used maraschino cherry juice). Just make sure you tape the cap on so there are no accidents!

That's a great idea! I was going to do one with water, but I guess you can't really see that. DUH!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top