8/28 Tigger AMPS/298+4/198 +6/269+10/281 Inc. Am Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Good Morning, LL! :YMHUG:

Tigger's 8/28 Condo

It's a grey, foggy morning here in the canyon, even the birds are quiet. A two-cup coffee morning ~O) ~O) . Spankey's on the stone patio, surveying his domain. Oooh, he's started the stealth creep, over the stairs & into the vinca slope to the bridge & creek, probably hunting mousies, his favorite snack :twisted: :



Tigger is being Tigger :YMSIGH: . I realized my patience pants are wearing thin (sorry, Marje! :oops: ). Tigger's still new, & hopefully won't get glucose toxicity from the bouncing high numbers. At least he's safe & has all 5Ps. Today's AMPS is a little lower- crossing paws for a healing blue / green run, we need it.

Have a great day - congrats to all the OTJ kitties & OTJ trial kitties - so many now! Healing vines to Jupe, anti-cough to Tarragon, appy vines to Gus, & healing, support & green vines to everyone!!!
 

Attachments

  • Kliburn 5.jpg
    Kliburn 5.jpg
    29.1 KB · Views: 358
Re: 8/28 Tigger AMPS/298

Perhaps kick the dose back up to 1.25u and see if that works?
 
Re: 8/28 Tigger AMPS/298

Hi guys .. it was a gray foggy morning here as well .. my cats are still passed out :lol: No hunting here! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/28 Tigger AMPS/298 +2/247

Hope Tiggers numbers come down to some blues and greens soon *paws crossed*


Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 8/28 Tigger AMPS/298 +2/247

Thanks everyone for visiting. Our +2 (247 - this could be a blue day....)was interrupted by:

&

Actually it appeared close to our 3 y/o's shoes while they were at the pond. There was a great shrieking & whooping & he ran into the house, his eyes all bugged out. "Gaga! we found a tawantuwa - come see!!!" This guy was a bit too energetic for the 3-gallon bucket - climbed out right away, but 5-gallons did the trick. A few minutes later he was safely on the cattle trail far from the driveway. Just in the nick of time, for the postman arrived a few minutes later, whew! The males at least are actually quite docile.

On the way to the cattle trail we found several scat with alot of hair & coffeeberry. I'm hoping it's just fox, but I saw a coyote close by a week ago. That's a scary combination with all the ferals we have here - we lost our last dog in January, no more dogs. :cry:

Never a dull moment in the canyon!

@ Carl: Thanks, Carl, Marje suggested I hold a little longer yesterday - she looked at his SS & there were a few 5-6 cycle bounces. Then he went a little blue, so I'm giving it today as well. But - chomping at the bit....

@ Peter - finally cleared here now - birds are full throttle!

@ Jamie - you gotta see this spider!
 

Attachments

  • SCR Tarantula.JPG
    SCR Tarantula.JPG
    220.6 KB · Views: 356
  • SCR Tarantula 2.JPG
    SCR Tarantula 2.JPG
    167.4 KB · Views: 351
Re: 8/28 Tigger AMPS/298 +2/247 +4/198 Blue!!!

OK Tigger, you have blue, we want green next please! I think it's the prolonged time in highs that leads to glucose toxicity. At least I hope so. As long as Neko pops down to blue/green regularly, she seems to be OK.

Interesting set of critters in your neighborhood. I'm glad we don't have tawantuwas here. There are coyotes around though - strict curfew after dusk here. I used to work part time at the shelter so know there's been issues with them. And you always know when the cougars are passing through. :sad:
 
Re: 8/28 Tigger AMPS/298 +2/247 +4/198 Blue!!!

Yay for blue Tigger - Come on down a little more please :-D

Eeek on the tawantuwa, Suzanne!! My eyes would have been bugging too :shock: :shock: How can you tell it is a male?

Jane
 
Re: 8/28 Tigger AMPS/298 +2/247 +4/198 Blue!!!

Wendy&Neko said:
I think it's the prolonged time in highs that leads to glucose toxicity. At least I hope so. As long as Neko pops down to blue/green regularly, she seems to be OK.

That's a relief to hear, Wendy, I didn't understand that.

Wendy&Neko said:
There are coyotes around though - strict curfew after dusk here. I used to work part time at the shelter so know there's been issues with them. And you always know when the cougars are passing through. :sad:

We have the same curfew here, Wendy, & an silent understanding with the coyotes that they leave our family alone, & we leave them alone, they can have all the mice & ground squirrels they want, but no kitties!

Cleo & Jane said:
How can you tell it is a male?

Jane, the males are the ones that travel & travel & travel to find the females who tend to stay closer to their holes- & then are usu. eaten after they mate :cry: They really are quite docile - only look scary.
 
Re: 8/28 Tigger AMPS/298 +2/247 +4/198 Blue!!!

Omigosh Suzanne, you gots some scary stuff out West. My scariest is the fox that screams at night, right in my front yard.
My cats are fascinated, by it.
I always thought it was a bobcat, until some folks on here made me doubt it, so went web hunting for animal sounds. I had seen, but not heard the foxes before. Crazy as it sounds, my daughter smelled them out in the fields when we moved here.

Look at Tigger with that nice blue. I hope he's surfing for a while. :-D
 
I thought Tigger would go blue today, but after a momentary dip he retreated back up to high yellow. I'm thinking that if he stys high & level again tonight & we have a high PMPS, I should increase his dose .25 units?

Any thoughts if I should hold or increase? Carl suggested increasing .25 earlier today, & a few days ago both Sienne & Marje thought it would be good to wait a bit longer to make sure he cleared the bounce. It's possible Tigger will go low tonight, in which case I'd hold.

Thanks for input, I appreciate it!

@ Barb - you made me curious what a fox sounds & smells like - tried to pull it up, but my computer keeps freezing :roll: Maybe tomorrow. I've never heard a bobcat, either, but cougars screaming sound horrifying! :shock:
 
Thanks, Sienne, I edited my earlier post to make sure I included that. Sorry if I made it sound otherwise.

Thanks again for the input!
 
Beautiful spider! So glad you relocated him rather than *squish* Good luck with the increase - c'mon down a floor, Tigger!
 
Good luck with the dosecrease!!! Ok, I'll live in FL with the heat and humidity for the rest of my life as long as I don't ever have to come across any of THOSE spiders. Wolf spiders freak me out enough...I cannot imagine coming face to face with a tarantula. bcatrun_gif :shock: Hope Tigger has a good night and slides on down! Sleep well!!!
 
:o :shock: :o :shock: about the humongous spider!!!

Good luck with the dosecrease!
I hope you'll start seeing blue & green more soon!
I'm glad he has all 5 Ps. :-D
That's better than better numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top