Gracie's Yesterday
9/5 Recap:
AMPS: 279
+3: 289
+6: 157
+7.5: 115
+9: 81
+10: 83
PMPS: 80
+2: 42 :roll: :roll:
+2.5: 60
+4: 106
+6: 146
+9: 189
Happy Fursday, CARL!!!! :lol: :lol: See Yesterday's Condo for the reason behind that ;-) ;-) We are sending our love, condolences, prayers, and thoughts to Barb today. Fly free sweet Checkers.
LBG was playing with the toilet paper roll rings last night (thank you, Amy, for a great toy idea) so we knew she was feeling much better. She ate well yesterday and the only pukus was a tiny hairball burp early yesterday. I am sure she wishes we would not watch her like a hawk. In fact, the infamous FDMB Message from your Cat was emailed to me under a pseudonym but I am certain it was the Principessa ;-) ;-) ;-)
She did have the mother of all hairballs this morning and I was actually glad to see it because it could have been one source of her distress. But then Dr. B called me and said that the lab had an interesting observation about Gracie's stool sample. There were no ova or cysts seen in the sample but her ELISA Giardia test was positive. This means that at some point in her life, Gracie has had or been exposed to or is a carrier for Giardia. Now little Missy G has never had an ick poo in her life until Tuesday. Nada....ever...like NEVER. And Dr. B so rightly pointed out that neither she nor Gus have ever NRT tested for parasites until Tuesday. However....our little striped fishy cat, Tobey, HAS. He never had a positive stool sample for Giardia or Coccidia but he had all the symptoms and two rounds of Albon cured it. So it's all very curious, isn't it? What she wants to do is recheck Gracie's poo and also check both the boys so I need Liz, Inspector Poo, to come down and help me be on Poo Patrol :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
We're thinking the little one might be fishing for a reduction today. We're having to do alot of testing and feeding to keep her above 40 so it just might be time to lower the dose.
Thinking of you all. Have a great day.
9/5 Recap:
AMPS: 279
+3: 289
+6: 157
+7.5: 115
+9: 81
+10: 83
PMPS: 80
+2: 42 :roll: :roll:
+2.5: 60
+4: 106
+6: 146
+9: 189
Happy Fursday, CARL!!!! :lol: :lol: See Yesterday's Condo for the reason behind that ;-) ;-) We are sending our love, condolences, prayers, and thoughts to Barb today. Fly free sweet Checkers.
LBG was playing with the toilet paper roll rings last night (thank you, Amy, for a great toy idea) so we knew she was feeling much better. She ate well yesterday and the only pukus was a tiny hairball burp early yesterday. I am sure she wishes we would not watch her like a hawk. In fact, the infamous FDMB Message from your Cat was emailed to me under a pseudonym but I am certain it was the Principessa ;-) ;-) ;-)
We're thinking the little one might be fishing for a reduction today. We're having to do alot of testing and feeding to keep her above 40 so it just might be time to lower the dose.
Thinking of you all. Have a great day.