9/6 Papaya AMPS=476 PMPS=290 +5.5=39 +6.5=96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday nothing over 135 all day!

After all those blues and greens yesterday, I wasn't too surprised to see higher numbers today. Not black, at least, and passing quickly. I'll see what midcycle tonight looks like. Papaya still seems to be feeling good today and has been investigating some boxes in the living room as I did some reorganizing. She's been talkative lately too - if I'm getting her food ready she'll be impatiently urging me to bring it over already!

Have a good evening, everyone.
 
Re: 9/6 Papaya AMPS=476 PMPS=290

yesterday nothing over 135 all day

well...how 'bout that!!! CONGRATS PAPAYA....CONGRATS. that is what I like to see...and I know that is what you like to see.

nice smile for the night for me.
:razz:

The reason why she is investigating the boxes in the living room is because she is making darn sure you aren't secretly packing up again for vacation round 2!! She is glad to be home and wants to stay put for a while....

I just read in your profile that you give her Metamucil.....do you still? how much? What type exactly? and why that and not Miralax?

be safe tonight

~kelly
 
Re: 9/6 Papaya AMPS=476 PMPS=290

Hi Lara and Kelly - yup, she couldn't quite decide whether all the boxes were adventure-party-time or hide-because-something-is-afoot-time. But in the end she can't resist boxes!

The Metamucil was started even before diabetes, although I wonder even if at that point she was borderline and I just didn't realize. She ended up very constipated and it required a vet visit. He suggested instead of feeding her dry all the time as I had been doing, giving her canned food with the Metamicil mixed in for main meals so she would be getting extra moisture, too, and just leaving dry out for her to nibble during the day. I don't know if Miralax is

---and here I broke off to test Papaya, as she seemed sort of restless, and got a 39 (reduction time!), and made a dash for the MC----

aaaand I'm back. I don't know if Miralax is sold in Canada? Metamucil was just what the vet said. I've been adding 1/4 tsp to her food twice a day for probably the last 2 years. When I looked it up, Metamucil is psyllium seed husks, and Miralax is Polyethylene Glycol 3350.
 
Re: 9/6 Papaya AMPS=476 PMPS=290 +5.5=39

Nice catch Amy :o ;-)
Time to come back up Papaya :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/6 Papaya AMPS=476 PMPS=290 +5.5=39

Lara - I hadn't heard of the Kittens of Boxville but I took a peek at the link. Wow, such elaborate box houses! It makes me want to make some!

And here I thought I was a pretty impressive aunty for making
this for a little girl :lol:
 
Re: 9/6 Papaya AMPS=476 PMPS=290 +5.5=39

Evening Pam! Actually a nice catch would have been testing earlier, oops. She did eat the same amount as normal, but was kind of distracted by other things while eating and didn't seem very hungry when she ate at +3 so I didn't think it was going to be a very active cycle. I thought I'd just check the +6 and hope she got down to blue. That'll teach me to assume anything :roll:
 
Re: 9/6 Papaya AMPS=476 PMPS=290 +5.5=39

Oh wow, that is an amazing playhouse. The window box is especially winsome. I especially like the next one in the series, where Papaya is exiting.
And holy guacamole, good catch on the 39. She threw the dart that time!

Since we're on cat architecture, you might know about this http://www.thecatshouse.com/. I have the book, and it inspired me to wrap a pole in my place with thick sisal, which is a big hit as a scratching post, but doesn't keep anybody from clawing at my upholstered bed, a foot away.
 
Wow, that "cat house" is amazing! The pink stairs . . . oh my. I can just imagine cats dropping onto your shoulders as you walk under, though!

Papaya wasn't overly impressed by the toddler-sized playhouse, but she had to look inside at least once. The visiting little girl I made the playhouse for was really funny - she's not used to cats so she was scared to touch Papaya (which was for the best, since Papaya tends to bite) but she looooooved to watch me pet her. She would drag me away from the dinner table saying "pet kitty!" and sit there and just watch and laugh as I petted Papaya. She was only two, but she had her Danish & Chinese speaking grandparents very confused when she kept throwing English "Papaya" into conversations with them when she went back home! I guess Papaya really made an impression!

I think the jump to 96 is more than the MC would have done on its own so she's probably shooting up for a bounce. If so I will shoot through the bounce in the AM and try the reduction at the PM shot. In any case I think it's safe to go to bed now!
 
:o :o :o Good catch!!!
And congratulations on the reduction.

Really impressive box house!
Too bad Papaya doesn't appreciate it so much. :-D

I think Miralax equivalent we can get in Canada is called "PEG 3350 powder".
I bought mine from the vet.
 
In Canada, Miralax is called Restoralax. I just it from the pharmacy shelf. Nice catch on that 39! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top