9/12 Rusty PMPS 311, +4.5 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=104225

Good Morning, Everyone,

Jupiter and Jamie are in our thoughts today as we pray for a successful surgery.

Rusty is having the usual post-vetty, post-trip bounce (or maybe it was a fur shot last night; I didn't smell Lev. because the vetty smell was too strong, but Rusty was not being cooperative for his shot and jerked away). Whatever. I think all the insulin got in this morning, so we'll see what happens today. After the week at camp and the vetty visit I may have to raise his dose to get him back on track. We'll see where we are after this bounce clears. Another complication is that we will be going to NYC a week from Monday, and that will send his bgs back up, for sure!

Our warm, muggy weather continues, with 90% chance of rain and thunderstorms today. Rusty had a good night sleeping between his beans. This morning, after the PINK AMPS, he had an OK shot, a good breakfast and a delicious lung treat. He didn't want to schmooze, however, and I went to look for him and found him in his cube. He may be having a delayed reaction to his vet procedures.

The carpenter is here and the man from the glass shop is here, measuring for the glass panels for the greenhouse. It is going to look great!

Everyone have a good day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 340

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Ugh on that amps, but I suspect you are right: post vetty bounce, post trip bounce. When Elsa has her glands expressed (hers were a mess...) she was off for a day too. Just out of sorts a little. I'm sure Rusty will be back on track by days end.

Good luck with the carpenter stuff. it sounds great. maybe post a photo? I'd love to see it. :-D

Enjoy your day today! :-D
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 340, +6 273

I hope the bounce evens out soon! So sweet that he sleeps between his beans:) I hope you all have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 340, +6 273

Hi Ella. Glad Rusty had a good vetty visit yesterday. Hope he clears the bounce quickly and works the dosecrease when you give it to him.

Have a great evening Ella.
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 340, +6 273, +9 294, PMPS 311

Hi again,
I'm typing on my ipad because our DSL has been impossibly slow all day. We are
So relieved that Jupiter had a successful surgery and send super-healing vines to him tonight.

Rusty is still Knocked out from yesterday (and this awful, humid, warm weather), but he has been eating well. He's watching the ballgame right now. It rained all day
And the carpenter couldn't work, but he and the glass man agreed on a plan for the windows.

Otherwise I spent the day taking Edward to the chiropractor and finishing the paperwork. Yay! Found another error, but
Decided to ignore it!

Very tired.
Bbl,

Ella& Rusty
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 340, +6 273, +9 294, PMPS 311

Poor Rusty - the vetty and humidity must have really taken it out of him. Pass on lots of sympathy scritches from me. I hope his team wins the game. ;-)
 
Re: 9/12 Rusty AMPS 340, +6 273, +9 294, PMPS 311

Time to find some better numbers, Rusty, or you'll be getting more jooce. Your bean isn't as twitchy as Auntie Marjebean but she's taking lessons. :lol: I hope your weather gets with the season. Isn't it autumn there?
Liz
 
Sorry to be MIA today. It was a tough day of paperwork and running around and, in addition, my computer (DSL) wasn't working very well. We have had a lot of power outages in the region because of the storms (none here, fortunately, since our new generator isn't hooked up yet).
Rusty had a low-key day, recovering from his vetty visit yesterday. Hopefully he'll decide to bring down his bgs tonight.

Thanks for your visits,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top