9/18 Tomcat PMPS 77, +1.5=89, +2.5=99

Status
Not open for further replies.

tomtom13

Member Since 2013
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=104667

Evening all

I don't have any questions and I am not having a total freak out tonight.....phew. Just wanted to check in and give my thanks to Wendy and Marje who could see a gal in a "oh my god, I can't believe it" moment.....and talked her down to reality last evening.

Wendy said:

256, that's just one number

yes, you are right....just that sentence alone is calming.......thanks!

Marje said:

Think of it this way: if he's getting green nadirs framed by blue and you want to see a little more green, you could increase a bit; add a little fat and see what happens. But if you are happy with the nadirs and the numbers on either side, hold the dose

there you have it.....just what I needed to read.....I always wondered when and where the "fat" and the "skinny" came out to play......


and for all of you newbies....I really appreciated this from Marje ....as it made me feel.....well....."oh, good, I am not the only one who second guesses EVERY step during this diabetic journey!". I always have that feeling of damned if I do and damned if I don't....... :?


Try not to beat yourself up. It's a learning process and we all, at some point, wonder if we should have raised the dose and didn't or did raise it and shouldn't have


hahahah :lol: :lol: isn't that the truth!

enjoy your evening all......safe nights to us all

~kelly
 
Re: 9/18 Tomcat PMPS 77, +1.5=89

Tomcat is lookin' awesome tonight! Yep, everything they said last night is true!

Surf safe, little kitty!!
 
Re: 9/18 Tomcat PMPS 77, +1.5=89

tomtom13 said:
I am not having a total freak out tonight.....phew

:lol: Kelly, you crack me up. Glad you're having a nice, calm, green night . . . hope it stays that way and Tom stays away from numbers, either low OR high, that make your blood pressure rise!
 
Great condo, Kelly! Every single one of us has had those freak outs.

I always have that feeling of damned if I do and damned if I don't.......
Hey...I still have that feeling! In fact, I could possibly have it tonight depending on how LBG might decide whether she wants to trick me into no dose increase or not :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tom is looking SUPERB on this dose; like I said, it might just take a cycle or two to bring the green back.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top