mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
9/18 AMPS=131; +2=151; +9.5=142
9/18 PMPS=130; +2=139; +6=164
9/18 AMPS=137; +2=85; +3=81; +9.5=220
9/18 PMPS=200; +2=221
In case you didn't see my yesterday evening's report, after talking with the vet yesterday morning, I have finally decided to increase her prednisolone dose back to the original dose.
Seeing how Lucy has been lately, I feel that it's better for her overall well being.
It's not going to help anyone because this experiment failed, but here is the recap of her steroid dose experiment.
until 6/30 : 5mg every other day.
7/1 - 7/21 : 2.5mg every day.
7/22 - 9/18 : 2.5mg every other day.
from 9/19 : 2.5mg every day.
As you can see, I have decided to give her 2.5mg every day instead of 5mg every other day.
I did express my concern about adrenal insufficiency by dosing her every day when discussing with the vet, but she doesn't think I should worry about it.
Maybe her prednisolone dose is still very small to cause suppression, at least not in any greater way than dosing her 5mg every other day.
So in order to flatten her BG cycles, we decided that half tablet every day would be better in Lucy's case.
From today, it's going to be a pred day every day, so I'm sure I need to give a dosecrease soon.
Today's PM cycle will be her 10th on this dose, so I think I'm going to increase her insulin dose tomorrow.
Lucy seems to be feeling a bit better today than yesterday.
Her appetite is also a bit better too, though not by much.
Today she is taking little bigger food balls offered on my finger.
I just have to be careful to pick out all the visible veggie bits or she won't take the next bite.
Today's Wellness had a lot of potato bits. :-x
She pooped a large normal looking poo this morning, during the finger-feeding session.
My mother would say "Bad manner!!!".
I hope everyone's having a nice day. :smile:
Yesterday's condo
9/18 AMPS=131; +2=151; +9.5=142
9/18 PMPS=130; +2=139; +6=164
9/18 AMPS=137; +2=85; +3=81; +9.5=220
9/18 PMPS=200; +2=221
In case you didn't see my yesterday evening's report, after talking with the vet yesterday morning, I have finally decided to increase her prednisolone dose back to the original dose.
Seeing how Lucy has been lately, I feel that it's better for her overall well being.
It's not going to help anyone because this experiment failed, but here is the recap of her steroid dose experiment.
until 6/30 : 5mg every other day.
7/1 - 7/21 : 2.5mg every day.
7/22 - 9/18 : 2.5mg every other day.
from 9/19 : 2.5mg every day.
As you can see, I have decided to give her 2.5mg every day instead of 5mg every other day.
I did express my concern about adrenal insufficiency by dosing her every day when discussing with the vet, but she doesn't think I should worry about it.
Maybe her prednisolone dose is still very small to cause suppression, at least not in any greater way than dosing her 5mg every other day.
So in order to flatten her BG cycles, we decided that half tablet every day would be better in Lucy's case.
From today, it's going to be a pred day every day, so I'm sure I need to give a dosecrease soon.
Today's PM cycle will be her 10th on this dose, so I think I'm going to increase her insulin dose tomorrow.
Lucy seems to be feeling a bit better today than yesterday.
Her appetite is also a bit better too, though not by much.
Today she is taking little bigger food balls offered on my finger.
I just have to be careful to pick out all the visible veggie bits or she won't take the next bite.
Today's Wellness had a lot of potato bits. :-x
She pooped a large normal looking poo this morning, during the finger-feeding session.
My mother would say "Bad manner!!!".
I hope everyone's having a nice day. :smile: