9/19 Charms AMPS 268 +2 214, +4 138, +5 123, +6 179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
No condo yesterday- so here are the numbers from yesterday-
AMPS 268, + 2 197, +3 177 , +4 136, +6 182, + 8 256, PMPS 298 +2 285, +3.5 264, + 8 231

Todays numbers are not much better. Charms managed to stay in the blues for while. Are these high numbers the result of over carbing him and then giving him the reduction? Surprisingly Charms acts more like himself when he is higher like this. Is this because he spent so much time with high BG his body is not used to the lower numbers? So many questions!! - Sam
 
Charms could be bouncing from those 40's a couple days ago. Bounces can take 6 cycles to go away, so I'd say wait a couple cycles and see where he is then. One option if he's still high then is to go back to 7.25 units. The protocol is to go back to the "last good dose", but you could try something in between.
 
Charms body is used to those higher numbers. Good observation! It will take time, but you have sent him to "liver training school". Do you need some more patience pants from the lending closet?


Here's a pretty blue pair, just in case. In honor of those blues at +4, +5 and +6 today.
 

Attachments

  • Pale blue jeans small.jpg
    Pale blue jeans small.jpg
    7.6 KB · Views: 100
Thank You Wendy for always putting things in perspective and being there with the right advice. Left on my own I would probably change his dose every day! And Deb I am definitely in need of those patience pants!!! Although it looks like I might need a bigger size!! - Sam
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top