9/21 Rusty PMPS 99, +4.5 67; reduction

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=104848

Good Afternoon, Everyone,

Getting a late start because of the furnace (see below). Rusty had a good night sleeping between his beans. And this morning his AMPS was green. He ate his breakfast, his lung treat, had a schmooze with his mamabean, and now seems to be making it known that his 1-drop reducie yesterday wasn't enough. He'll get another drop reduction tonight (automatic reduction because of the 36, which I took twice to make sure: 36 in both tests). I think that the shed action of the 1-drop difference in dose we took yesterday morning would have diminished by now, so we'll see what effect another drop reduction will have. Our weather is about to change and get very cold and rainy. It's pretty nice now, however.

We thought our furnace issues were behind us, but this morning we discovered more water on the floor under the furnace and that the pressure was Zero. So once again the really good technician came over and took the furnace apart and found a leaking gasket. So that got fixed, as did another gasket that was just starting to leak. And now the pressure is up in the normal range and all seems well. We were thinking of leaving for NYC tomorrow, but have decided to hang around to watch the furnace another day. We had originally planned to go on Monday in any event (and will miss the traffic around Yankee Stadium if we go on Monday--there is a game on Sunday afternoon).

So that's where we are. I'm off to give Rusty another test (+7.5). His lunch will have worn off by now. Then I'm going to get out on my bike before the rain starts. I really need to get away from our "house" problems!!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Up to 50 at +7.5
 
Re: 9/21 Rusty AMPS 90, +5.5 36(!), +7.5 50; reducie tonight

Hi Ella,
:o :shock: for that 36!, but nice recovery at +7.5. :smile:
Good luck with the reduction tonight!

Sorry about the leaky furnace, but I'm glad you got it fixed.
Hope you are having a nice refreshing time on your bike!
 
Re: 9/21 Rusty AMPS 90, +5.5 36(!), +7.5 50; reducie tonight

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

GOOOOOOOOOOO RUSTY! LOVE that +5.5. I too would think that the shed action, from the previous reduction, would have been seen by now. Congrats on the reducie. I hope you will do well with your new dose.

oh my on the furnace.... I hope all is well now. Good idea to stick around an extra day and make sure.

Enjoy your ride today. I am about to take off for my local hike to the shore. I too am hoping to beat out the rains that they say are coming. :-D Have a great day today!
 
Re: 9/21 Rusty AMPS 90, +5.5 36(!), +7.5 50; reducie tonight


Paws crossed for the new and even newer reducie! :mrgreen: Curses on the furnace. :evil:
 

Attachments

  • diving cat 2.jpg
    diving cat 2.jpg
    106.8 KB · Views: 212
Re: 9/21 Rusty AMPS 90, +5.5 36(!), +7.5 50; reducie tonight

Congrats on the reduction!! Those 30's do get our attention don't they??

Hope you continue to see good numbers on the reduction!
 

Attachments

  • cat in water.jpg
    cat in water.jpg
    69 KB · Views: 221
Re: 9/21 Rusty AMPS 90, +5.5 36(!), +7.5 50; reducie tonight

Congrats on the Reducie Rusty ;)
 
Re: 9/21 Rusty AMPS 90, +5.5 36(!), +7.5 50, +9 61; reducie

Congrats on the reducie. I hope your furnace is really fixed this time.
 
Re: 9/21 Rusty AMPS 90, +5.5 36(!), +7.5 50, +9 61; reducie

My goodness....look at those numbers!!! :o
Congratulations on the reduction though....hope your day went well...
We have been missing for a long time but are okay. Sending hugs from me and my two....Raja and Shadow....
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Hi again,
I was "out" (= tired) for much of the afternoon and evening. Rusty is still green and got his reducie tonight: I am calling his new dose a skinny 1.75 units (2.44mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). He's fine and on duty in the Green Lagoon. We are turning in after another emotionally exhausting day. The furnace seems to be OK. But we're staying home tomorrow and heading to NYC on Monday.

Ni ni, thanks for visiting. (Pat: good to see you. I was thinking of you today and that I hadn't seen a condo for Shadow or Raja in quite some time. Glad that all is OK.)

Ella & the LagoonMeister
 
WOOT!! Fabulous day for Rusty.

Paws crossed the furnace is now fixed. Kitties can have a NY party planning session tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top