09/23 J.D. PMPS 419

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Thank you everyone for the vines and well wishes for J.D.

Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
600 PMPS (TOR)
323 +3.5
331 +4.75

I reduced the Bupe dose further from 0.06 to 0.05 last night. At +9 he woke me up being a snuggle bunny and just purring and putting his head under the blanket as that's what I do when I am loving him before I fall asleep. :-D

He did not eat well at work yesterday and it was an exceptionally long day. He ate fine once we got home.

He did seem a little wobbily when he first woke up this morning, but he has for the last 3 mornings, and it soon passes.

He didn't want much of the FF Beef Feast I put out for his 1st Breffis (of course it was not served on the deck as he is accustomed to), but he did chow down on a bunch of the YAZC that is always left out now, and then he went back and ate some more of the FF.

He had a little bit of time outside on the deck, but it is really cold out there. Right now, he's back to laying in his heated bed. I should bring that heating pad to work.

Today, J.D. will go to work with me again, even though I think he would be happier at home. It's just so I can watch him and give him R when needed.

Please continue with the feel better and eating vines to J.D. We appreciate it.

I hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

How sweet on the snuggles and purrs last night. I hope you and J.D. have a good day at work and it goes by fast. Sending prayers for J.D. to feel better and eat more.
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

Good morning, Dyana!
Sending lots of vines for better eating.
" JD listen,make good mama bean happy and eat more!"
Have a nice Monday, Dyana!
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

Thanks ladies :YMHUG:

He did eat his 2nd Breffis, and is again out on the deck.

I'm packing up his stuff right now, and am taking his heating pad/bed.
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

Good Morning Dyana,
Glad to hear J.D. is eating some this morning and is full of love and cuddles ♥
Hope you have a good day at work and he will continue to eat there too ;-)
Sending feel better and appy vines to J.D.
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

Come down from there, J.D. Sending tons of vines for your guy, Dyana. Its definitely heating pad weather.
Liz
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

Continuing to send vines your way....I'm glad he ate well this morning, and I hope you guys have a good day at work together!
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

Dyana, I'm sending tons of healing vines, and positive thoughts to J.D. and you. I wish for his sweet little handsome self to make a full and speedy recovery. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

snuggle lovin' is the best!
Hope JD comes down from that damn HI and that he enjoys his day at work a little better today.
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

Awww....nothing like waking up to a cuddly purry kitty. I'll be sending lots of feel better and appy vines! Feel better soon JD!
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

Hi Dyana,

Hope J.D. and you, had/are having, a good day at work.

Feel better, J.D. and bring those numbers down. Your aunties want you to feel good.
 
Please keep sending the vines. They seem to be working.
He was a little better at work today. Still didn't eat much at work. But, on the way home from work, he was stronger.
I just gave him his last 8 hour dose of bupe and will go to 12 hours starting tomorrow. Sometimes, okay, a lot of the times, I don't know if it's the bupe or the pain that causes him to sleep more.
He is so happy to home though. I just gave him his meds and haven't tried to feed him, yet. I'll go do that now.

I gave him R all day. He seems to be getting some insulin resistance. I raised his dose of Levemir tonight. I hope he will be fine tomorrow while I am at work all day..

I could still use all of your vines, please..
 
Re: 09/23 J.D. AMPS HI

Thanks Auntie Barb :)

J.D. did weigh in at 12lbs 1.5oz this morning.
Tonight, he had a big poo (he had a smaller one at work today) of mostly all solid, but a little bit of wet at the end.
I tried to weigh him tonight but he squirmed a lot and I think it was 11lbs 14.5oz, so that poo was heavy.

He ate a regular sized dinner outside on the deck. He is currently laying on the tiles in the bathroom.
I will go try to give him some more food, and then it's bed time in this household. I am hoping for more snuggles tonight.
 
Piling more vines onto the truckloads coming your way. Feel better and keep eating J.D. please.

Paws crossed for more snuggles tonight.
 
Hi Dyana,
I'm glad J.D. is eating better today.
That's great.
I keep sending tons and tons of feel better & eat well vines to J.D.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top