donaleen and Ozy
Member Since 2013
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=105721&p=1122588#p1122588
Ozy's numbers are high. Losing faith that this works.
Ozy's numbers are high. Losing faith that this works.
I hear you on that one. I went though something the same or even worse since I was essentially on my own, when I taught myself Tilly dosing.donaleen and Ozy said:...A protocol that I can't interpret doesn't help me very much.
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Wendy&Neko said:(((Donaleen))) It does take a while to understand on your own what to do next. That's why we encourage people to ask. I don't want to think about how many months I had "Dose increase?" in my first subject line. It was very frustrating.
And why do we care so much about when bounces are done? - because if you do an increase in the cycle that a bounce is clearing, there can be added downward momentum and you can have a way too exciting cycle. We try to avoid that.
You also ask how long to hold a cycle before increasing and as Carl said, you can hold 6-10 cycles depending on aggressive or conservative, unless he earns a deduction. If there is lots of green nadirs, but high green, I'd go more conservative. If all you are seeing is blue or higher nadirs, then go a bit more aggressive. But wait for the bounce to clear before increasing. I like Mariko's suggestion, wait 6 cycles from the 10/3 PM, unless you see the bounce has cleared before then.