Sam and Charms
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Last night PMPS 99 +2 68, +3 48, +4 43, +5 63, +6 77
Really Charms!!! Gave him that reduction yesterday, because he dipped into the 30's and then last night he dipped into the 40's, so I know I will take some heat for this but I gave him another reduction and he still dipped into the 40's. I have been having to give him way too much HC lately to keep him out of those low numbers so I thought maybe less insulin might be better. I know this is not according to strict protocol but there is a possibility that the YAZC food is making more of a difference than traditional LC food. Charms is purring , happy, hungry, peeing, pooping etc.... He is unaware of all the drama and stress that these dose decisions cause. Time will tell , but for now I feel better, didn't want Charms to think he was going to feast on gravy cans morning and night. I thought we had kicked his carb addiction, I was afraid those gravy cans were going to give him a relapse. Well let me know what you think. - Sam
Last night PMPS 99 +2 68, +3 48, +4 43, +5 63, +6 77
Really Charms!!! Gave him that reduction yesterday, because he dipped into the 30's and then last night he dipped into the 40's, so I know I will take some heat for this but I gave him another reduction and he still dipped into the 40's. I have been having to give him way too much HC lately to keep him out of those low numbers so I thought maybe less insulin might be better. I know this is not according to strict protocol but there is a possibility that the YAZC food is making more of a difference than traditional LC food. Charms is purring , happy, hungry, peeing, pooping etc.... He is unaware of all the drama and stress that these dose decisions cause. Time will tell , but for now I feel better, didn't want Charms to think he was going to feast on gravy cans morning and night. I thought we had kicked his carb addiction, I was afraid those gravy cans were going to give him a relapse. Well let me know what you think. - Sam