10/11 Trixie PMPS 45 +1 53 +2 54 +3 42 +4 62 BCS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Yesterday, Trix only dipped her little toes in the lagoon a couple times, but today, she decided to dive on in. It's another day off for the bean, so I'm around to keep an eye on things, but hopefully she'll surf it so we can go easy on her little ears.

Got all sorts of housework fun planned for the day but for now, it's time for some ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) till I wake up.

Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie AMPS 90 +2.75 63

I thought I heard a **splash** this morning... Yay Trixie!! Surf safely, girlygirl :mrgreen:

Enjoy your day off, Amy! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie AMPS 90 +2.75 63

Nice! I'm sending Blackie to your place so that Miss Trixie can show her how it's done. :lol: Hope you both have a wonderful day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie AMPS 90 +2.75 63

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Amy - watch for me! I am coming!! I gots lots of good ~O) for you and DH. ~~ Elsa, Lil BIT, kitteh barista

WOW, no messing around for Miss Trixie today. Surf well today little one. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Enjoy your day off Amy. Have some fun with the furkids. :-D Have fun with that housework. ;-)
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie AMPS 90 +2.75 63

yo Trixie, surf safe today! I'm up on shore, but I'll keep an eye on you.

~Rusty


Enjoy your day off, Amy. What fun, housework on a day off! (I'm about to start in on housework, too; my sister is arriving tomorrow and I like to set a good example for her :lol: )

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie AMPS 90 +2.75 63

HI Amy

What a wonderful start to Miss Trixie's day. :mrgreen: I'm glad you're home to watch her in the lagoon today. :-D
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie AMPS 90 +2.75 63 +4.5 59

Nice!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Way to go Trixie. She is loving having you home today. Have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie PMPS/PMBG(?) 45 - DOSE HELP

We've been at this for a long time, but I'm not quite sure what I should do tonight. I'm generally not comfortable shooting under 50, but I hate skipping. Should I shoot a reduced dose tonight? Should I skip? Oh, how I wish I tested again, but it is so rare for her to not maintain a surf after +4, and I took that for granted.

I did feed her...stalling doesn't work well with my schedule, so it's either skip or shoot something tonight.

Any input is appreciated!!! Her actual shot time is 5:45 EST.
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie PMPS/PMBG(?) 45 - DOSE HELP

Maybe she's ready to have you skinny the dose a hair.
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie PMPS/PMBG(?) 45 - DOSE HELP

I was thinking it is time for another reducie, but in the meantime, I'm not completely sure what I should do with this evenings shot. We have tons of testing supplies and gravy...I'm leaning towards a BCS so her shed doesn't drain too much.
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie PMPS/PMBG(?) 45 - DOSE HELP

That'd make sense to me. Its nice to sleep overnight and not test!
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie PMPS 45 BCS

I shot a BCS 15 minutes late...her usual dose was 2.75U; I shot 1.25U. I didn't want to see her lose momentum, so hopefully this is enough to prevent that yet not so much that she'll drop. We'll be testing closely, and have gravy on hand. This would have been an ideal moment for that elusive crystal ball. I guess we're down to 2.5U tomorrow...
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie PMPS 45 +1 53 +2 54 +3 42 BCS

I guess even the BCS was a bit too much...argh. Gravy on board, probable long night ahead. Fortunately she is usually very responsive to gravy, and hopefully that will be the case this evening. Crazy day...
 
Re: 10/11 Trixie PMPS 45 +1 53 +2 54 +3 42 BCS

Come up up Trixie please! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: The problem with a BCS is that often the shed will still make the first half of the cycle somewhat exciting. Back when Neko was a big gulper I did a half dose or two to drain the shed but still saw action the next part of the cycle.

Lucky Trixie on the gravy. :cool: :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top