Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home!!! Last Condo
KT
AMPS 340
KT'S BACK!!! We had PERFECT POOP this morning! His body is now digesting food correctly, he's eating and has regained about half a pound!!! We almost lost him thru this one...he told us he was ready to go about a week ago but we wouldn't let him. I syringe fed, started probiotics, FINALLY found digestive enzymes and started those. NOW he's ready to pounce on anyone and PLAY! He still wants HC gravy food, dry food crumbles on top - all those "PLEASE EAT" things we were doing. Today he starts back on his 'diabetic regime' - LC food and no dry. His numbers have been AWFUL the last 3 days but I'm celebrating them - it means FOOD is absorbing! He got an INCREASE in insulin up to .75u's today but I'll bet we have to go higher right now. This morning he's already eaten a whole 5oz can of LC PLUS 2 saucers of fresh chicken!
DAKOTA
AMPS 147
Sweet Dakota got an increase also - he's up to 4units per dose but we're FINALLY seeing blues. We had our lowest AMPS we've seen in FOREVER! He's being his silly self, all P's in place. I just have to share the cutest thing. Dakota has developed a close relationship with our LeoKitty - the one with all the breathing issues that we've almost lost twice now. Dakota was sleeping under our bed, Leo was in the hallway crouched listening to a noise - hey, it MIGHT be a toy (as in live mouse). Something scared him, he jumped and turned hitting the desk then the chair scrambling to get away from 'whatever'....(brave soul he is...). Dakota comes shooting out from under the bed, chest and neck puffed, runs down the hall where Leo stopped, slid beside him then they BOTH watched for 'whatever'. Big Brother was ready to whoop on whatever was gettin' his 'baby brother'. They are such wonderful, happy blessings that make us smile all the way to our toes.
I apologize for the lapse of time between our condos - it's been a very emotional time. Friday mid-day, my little elderly neighbor that I help called...it was her Border Collie's time to cross. I took her in and loved her across, came back and buried her. DH was VERY attached to her, his heart was extra broken. When she came out to potty, all the other neighborhood dogs always had to bark at her. We always knew it was Lady, DH dropped whatever he was doing to go out, take her a treat and walk her back home. The neighborhood is way too quiet...
When we finally arrived back home, we found our SpikeKitty (the FORMERLY 'shared' one), with a urinary blockage and almost gone. I had to rush him to the ER where they immediately admitted him. The estimate for treatment was $996. I went thru it with a fine tooth comb, removed a lot of unnecessary stuff, changed ab's and fluid plan reducing it down to $596. That included a 24 hour stay for the price of 12 hours. We pulled all our grocery money and pennies from everywhere - threw half of estimate at them to start. Thru fb and with Venita Wood's help, we started a 'YouCaring' fund request. BLESS MANY OF YOU! A total of $410 was gathered toward the bill - we have GROCERY $$ again! I picked Spike up last night about 6pm! His cat door is now shut, his room is a hospital. He's already peed and pooped, eaten a bit and is hollering OUT OUT OUT! We're saying NO NO NO!
I got back here last night just in time for a terrible storm to hit - dumped .75 inch PLUS 10 straight minutes of marble to golf ball size hail! We have a metal roof...it was so loud we couldn't hear each other talk in normal voices. What a welcome home!
Today we HOPE to just rest - all our babies are home on the way to healthy again. Extra thoughts and prayers for all needing them, LOOOOONG hug to Sue/DH losing Samwise and Jeanene losing Tabitha. We HAVE been visiting condos but haven't taken time to post, just wanted to be sure everyone was OK.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!
KT
AMPS 340
KT'S BACK!!! We had PERFECT POOP this morning! His body is now digesting food correctly, he's eating and has regained about half a pound!!! We almost lost him thru this one...he told us he was ready to go about a week ago but we wouldn't let him. I syringe fed, started probiotics, FINALLY found digestive enzymes and started those. NOW he's ready to pounce on anyone and PLAY! He still wants HC gravy food, dry food crumbles on top - all those "PLEASE EAT" things we were doing. Today he starts back on his 'diabetic regime' - LC food and no dry. His numbers have been AWFUL the last 3 days but I'm celebrating them - it means FOOD is absorbing! He got an INCREASE in insulin up to .75u's today but I'll bet we have to go higher right now. This morning he's already eaten a whole 5oz can of LC PLUS 2 saucers of fresh chicken!
DAKOTA
AMPS 147
Sweet Dakota got an increase also - he's up to 4units per dose but we're FINALLY seeing blues. We had our lowest AMPS we've seen in FOREVER! He's being his silly self, all P's in place. I just have to share the cutest thing. Dakota has developed a close relationship with our LeoKitty - the one with all the breathing issues that we've almost lost twice now. Dakota was sleeping under our bed, Leo was in the hallway crouched listening to a noise - hey, it MIGHT be a toy (as in live mouse). Something scared him, he jumped and turned hitting the desk then the chair scrambling to get away from 'whatever'....(brave soul he is...). Dakota comes shooting out from under the bed, chest and neck puffed, runs down the hall where Leo stopped, slid beside him then they BOTH watched for 'whatever'. Big Brother was ready to whoop on whatever was gettin' his 'baby brother'. They are such wonderful, happy blessings that make us smile all the way to our toes.
I apologize for the lapse of time between our condos - it's been a very emotional time. Friday mid-day, my little elderly neighbor that I help called...it was her Border Collie's time to cross. I took her in and loved her across, came back and buried her. DH was VERY attached to her, his heart was extra broken. When she came out to potty, all the other neighborhood dogs always had to bark at her. We always knew it was Lady, DH dropped whatever he was doing to go out, take her a treat and walk her back home. The neighborhood is way too quiet...
When we finally arrived back home, we found our SpikeKitty (the FORMERLY 'shared' one), with a urinary blockage and almost gone. I had to rush him to the ER where they immediately admitted him. The estimate for treatment was $996. I went thru it with a fine tooth comb, removed a lot of unnecessary stuff, changed ab's and fluid plan reducing it down to $596. That included a 24 hour stay for the price of 12 hours. We pulled all our grocery money and pennies from everywhere - threw half of estimate at them to start. Thru fb and with Venita Wood's help, we started a 'YouCaring' fund request. BLESS MANY OF YOU! A total of $410 was gathered toward the bill - we have GROCERY $$ again! I picked Spike up last night about 6pm! His cat door is now shut, his room is a hospital. He's already peed and pooped, eaten a bit and is hollering OUT OUT OUT! We're saying NO NO NO!
I got back here last night just in time for a terrible storm to hit - dumped .75 inch PLUS 10 straight minutes of marble to golf ball size hail! We have a metal roof...it was so loud we couldn't hear each other talk in normal voices. What a welcome home!
Today we HOPE to just rest - all our babies are home on the way to healthy again. Extra thoughts and prayers for all needing them, LOOOOONG hug to Sue/DH losing Samwise and Jeanene losing Tabitha. We HAVE been visiting condos but haven't taken time to post, just wanted to be sure everyone was OK.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!