10/14 Charms AMPS 48,+1 61,+3 57,+4 41,+5 55,PMPS 64,+3 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

It looks like Charms wants to jump down the ladder! I cannot keep up with him!

Last nights numbers 10/13
PMPS 59, +2 65 , +3 62, +5 49, +6 62, +7 92

So last night I gave him an undeserved reduction because I had never shot a number in the 50's. He rewarded me by keeping me up all night anyway!
That +4 was an eye opener. Broke out the gravy can. Then when I tested him at +6 I had the meter upside down so when I went to read it instead of reading 62 I thought it said 29!! Realized it was upside down and started breathing again!!
Charms then gave me another eye opener at AMPS , 48!! At that point I was exhausted, its 5:00am , I gave him a "BCS" . He still went into the 40's at +4, had to break out the gravy can again. You all know Charms is doing this just to get the gravy can! He still had only a 64 at PMPS . So I gave him another "BCS" . I am exhausted but thrilled with what appears to be progress. Let me know what you all think and what I should have done differently. And what I should do next. Not sure my brain is working at this point so any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks - Sam
 
Re: 10/14 Charms AMPS 48,+1 61,+2 69, +3 57,+4 41,+5 55,PMPS

Looks like Charms is really working hard for that gravy! :shock: :shock: Paws crossed he gives you a nice safe cycle tonight (and some sleep!).

Next time you see a number below 50 for a PS, try delaying for 20-30 minutes and see if he is coming up before shooting. Even the most experienced people here do not shoot a number below 50. The other option to a BCS is to skip. Charms does seem to be racing down the ladder and both the BCS and the skip would help drain the depot. Just 6 cycles ago today he was still at 4.5 units, so that could have had an impact on today. The depot can last up to 6 cycles later.

I've seen a couple of higher dose cats this year hit a breakthrough and come tumbling down. SS all red/pink/black then suddenly blue and green and racing down. Charms seems to be following that pattern.

Are you planning on sticking to the 1.5 units for a while, or is that just to drain the depot? Just wondering what you are thinking about next for his dose.
 
Re: 10/14 Charms AMPS 48,+1 61,+2 69, +3 57,+4 41,+5 55,PMPS

Hi Wendy- I am not really sure what to do next. I was actually planning on going back up to at least 3u at PM but when I saw the 64 I decided that that was probably too much. He just got a 72 for +3, so I am glad I gave him only 1.5u instead. If he continues to stay low do you think I should just try to stay at 1.5 and see what happens? I can always go back up. I am very confused and tired!! I have been trying very hard to stick with the protocol but Charms is not cooperating!! Thats my Charms! - Sam
 
Re: 10/14 Charms AMPS 48,+1 61,+3 57,+4 41,+5 55,PMPS 64,+3

I've seen this kinds of sprint before. Ninja's ss
I think the YA has this effect on some "lucky" cats. ( there are some that aren't )

It definitely makes it hard to follow protocol.
I'm happy to see Charms is coming down.....
just a little less drama there... Charms....
 
Re: 10/14 Charms AMPS 48,+1 61,+3 57,+4 41,+5 55,PMPS 64,+3

Personally, I do not think the YAZC is what's causing the change. Charms was on low carb wet food before he changed to YAZC. Ninja came down quickly, but not from a higher dose and not from reds/pinks.

Other higher dose SS I've seen, such as Mr. Grey also started a sudden drop in dose. In this case, Rick just had to pick a new lower dose he was comfortable with and go from there. It helped that Rick had to skip a couple of shots and saw how that impacted things.
Elaine had to do the same thing with Dusty. Her situation was different in she can not monitor during the weekday, so went lower for safety.

It might be a good idea to stick at 1.5 and fill the depot with that dose. At this point, it's hard to tell what dose Charms thinks he has in him, because he's had a number of changes going down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top