10/16 Charms AMPS 112,+2 110,+4 97,+6 108,+8 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Day before yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's BG Numbers :
AMPS 105,+2 103, +4 73, +5 90, +7 97 PMPS 71,+2 105, +3 63, +4 72, +6 89

This is getting to be a bad habit with no post for yesterday, but DH had DR. Appt , got his cast off , so needless to say, a very hectic day!

Charms is doing well. Stuck with the reduced dose of 1.5u , if Wendy says it is a good idea, then it is a good idea! And so far so good. Creeping up a tiny bit today. Hopefully it will hold. Please let me know what you think. - Sam
 
Paws crossed your reduction holds! Also that DH is doing well!

Boy, what a shift for Charms from where he started on Lantus - you're doing great!!!
 
Wow Sam!! What a difference in Charms' numbers!! From all red and pink to mostly green and blue is a big difference!

That is a huge reduction, but will hold out hope that it'll hold, but if it doesn't, don't get discouraged. China's failed every reduction until this last one, and so far anyway, is doing well on it. The important part of this dance is the difference it makes in how our kitties look, feel and act. If they never get OTJ, so what? They're healthier, happier, and looking so much better than they were prior to diagnosis! If they do make it OTJ, it makes the party all the more sweet.

Good luck with Charms though! You're definitely doing something right! :mrgreen:
 
Sam, any dose that keeps Charms in green but keeps him safe, is a good dose. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: The next couple of cycles will be telling. The depot from the larger dose should be gone soon.

Good news that DH has the cast off. That's a big step. Physio next?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top