10/23 China AMBG 42 No Shot,+6 83,PMPS 247,+2 233,+6 51

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Well Miss China had an eventful night...well, she didn't, but her BG did, so I was setting the alarm. This morning, at her usual AMPS time, she was at 49 so I stalled...30 minutes later she was at 48....30 after that she was at 49 and at +14, she was at 42...as much as I hate skipping the shot, due to the fact it was already 2 hours past her usual schedule and the fact that I have appointments for Mom tomorrow morning and stalling even longer would really screw up the schedule, I decided the only thing to do was to just skip it for this morning and get back on track at her usual time tonight

As long as I didn't shoot, I figured I'll give her ears a break, so not doing a lot of testing...grabbed a +6 (83) just to see how she was doing...and I guess she's doing really great! (so far anyway)

Hope all of you in LL are having a nice Wednesday, and that all your kitties are great! Sending healing vines to those who need them
 
Re: 10/23 China AMBG 42 No Shot,+6 83

Otherwise a beautiful surf there. :mrgreen:

And it does get you back on schedule.

Hopefully the depot will fall right back into line without much ado.
 
Re: 10/23 China AMBG 42 No Shot,+6 83

I would have skipped the shot too. I hope she stays on track once you shoot this evening.
 
Re: 10/23 China AMBG 42 No Shot,+6 83,PMPS 247

I can't say I'm terribly surprised, but maybe a little disappointed...but it could have been worse...she could have gone back to those stinky pinkies or worse, those radical reds!

At least we're back on our normal schedule...if I'd stalled, it looks like I would have been at least 3 or 4 hours late which would have thrown a screw in the works for quite awhile...I'd rather skip one, than take a chance at having to skip several because of low pre-shots and the inability to test later.

Hopefully she'll come on back down...she usually does!

Thanks for the visits today everyone, and I appreciate the comments that you would have done the same thing. It's nice to have others validate that you made a good decision :-D
 
Re: 10/23 China AMBG 42 No Shot,+6 83,PMPS 247

Good call on the No Shot. You had an eventful morning. China had a nice surf!
 
Re: 10/23 China AMBG 42 No Shot,+6 83,PMPS 247,+2 233

i would've skipped too - especially since you couldn't be home to monitor. being hours late with the shot can be really difficult to work back to schedule. China will get back on track and she probably enjoyed the break today! and she did have several hours of a great surf.
 
Re: 10/23 China AMBG 42 No Shot,+6 83,PMPS 247,+2 233

Thanks Catherine and Julie

Yeah, with China, the ability to get tests in during the cycle have to always come into it. She likes to surprise me. I was so thankful that during the time my mom was in the hospital and I was spending so much time there, she stayed in nice (but a little higher) numbers ...but for that time, it was great to not have to worry about coming home to a desperately sick kitty (or worse)

As long as I know about things, I can plan around her testing...I just hope that if (well when) the situation changes again, and I HAVE to leave her due to my mom, she'll be a really good kitty and stay safe for me...but she's usually a good kitty for me.

It still shocks me sometimes how much closer our relationship is since this all started. I've always loved her, and she's been a true friend through lots of times when I needed one, but we're closer now than I thought was possible. It's an amazing feeling, and the fact that I've now helped her through the time when she needed me, makes it all seem right. I owed her the life she's earned by being my friend all these years and through all my problems...a life with as much health and happiness as I can give her
 
Well lookie there!! She did it again! Guess skipping the shot this morning didn't hurt her too badly!

Now I have to set my alarm to make sure she doesn't keep dropping...Might not even try to sleep since I have to be up in 5 hours anyway.

Silly China!! You know I love you, right??

Recap of today

AMBG 42 No Shot
+6 83

PMPS 247
+2 233
+6 51
 
WOW!!! China sure got back to business quickly. :o :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I agree with the others on missing a shot. There's been times where I know I wouldn't be around that if I had seen a low number, I would have done the same. Or you could just think of it as a fur shot like I just did the other day. ohmygod_smile

It's amazing how this FD dance brings us so much closer to our furbabies. We learn so much from them and for them. Scritches to the little girl from us.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top