10/26 Ebby AMPS 535 +4 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Just yesterday I was feeling ok about Ebby's numbers, but today I changed my mind. :lol: :sad:

I'm happy she doesn't stay in these reds and black for too long, but the fact that she is still getting such high numbers at times really disturbs me. I want to try things, but just don't know what to do. I read and read, and contemplate and contemplate, and nothing quite seems like the ideal thing to try. I consider raising the dose, lowering the dose, quitting my job and shooting TID, quitting my job and shooting QID, using R, switching to Lev, staying on Lantus....don't know which way to go. Everything has it's drawbacks. I LOVE this cat more than I ever thought possible and I'm willing to lose sleep and shoot TID, but on the days I work I'd be giving a shot 2 hours before leaving for work.....doesn't feel that safe. I don't expect any answers, as I know everything becomes trial and error in hard to regulate cats, but just needed to vent a little. I'm sure everyone has felt this way at times...no clear direction.
 
Lil Miss Ebby does like cliff diving doesn't she! You are right that it is nice to see her spending a lot of the day in good numbers. Neko's SS has looked like Ebby's in the past and it just took spending enough time in good numbers to ease off the bouncing a bit. And yes, I've felt like you do in the past. Who am I kidding, I still feel that way if I get a number higher than I like to see. :lol:

It does look like a number of Ebby's bounces are due to the sudden drops she's doing. I know you've tried a number of food experiments, but have you tried giving her something a little higher carb at +1 and +2? It's like she needs a little tap on the brakes at onset with a bit more carbs on board.
 
Hi Wendy,
Wendy&Neko said:
And yes, I've felt like you do in the past. Who am I kidding, I still feel that way if I get a number higher than I like to see.
:lol: :lol: We're so influenced by those numbers aren't we.

Neko did take some time to settle, huh. Well, it's encouraging to see it can happen.

Wendy&Neko said:
It does look like a number of Ebby's bounces are due to the sudden drops she's doing. I know you've tried a number of food experiments, but have you tried giving her something a little higher carb at +1 and +2? It's like she needs a little tap on the brakes at onset with a bit more carbs on board.
I have tried feeding MC food at +0.5, +1, +2, +3....it was around 13%. It was weird though; it almost seemed to have the opposite effect. At times I couldn't believe how much she dropped with feeding that high of carb, and I began to wonder if it was somehow causing faster drops. Overall though, I didn't see much improvement, and so I wanted to get back to the wellness 4% because of the low phosphorus. It's hard to find a good MC food with low phosphorus.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top