10/29 Hershey AMPS(80)+6.33(34)PMPS(192)+4(107)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
10/28 Hershey

HAPPY TUESDAY!

Thanks, again, to everyone who came by yesterday with thoughts/support about Hershey's water consumption. While it was the perfect fall day here and my guys accomplished much outside, I was inside tackling paper clutter and poking Hershey. By last night, he had retreated to a hidden spot behind my chair. Wonder if he thought we'd leave him alone if we couldn't find him? ;-)

I kept pondering his increased water yesterday and wondered if his decrease in eating + Miralax could be part of the reason? I'm still hoping the eating is related to the current case of Wellness. He's been doing so well on the Miralax that I'd hate to stop it. His poo is softer, yet still well formed, and even a lighter color, no longer the darker, more dried out look. (Don't you just love poo discussions?! :lol: ) I decided to cut his Miralax back to 1/16th tsp in the interim.

Not a lot of action here today. Both kitties are laying around. I'd imagine the lower numbers would leave Hershey feeling a little wonky.

OT: Remember the mama kitty and her kittens who are hanging out in our backyard? Well, I caught sight of one of the kittens out the window. Grabbed a chair and went to the kitchen window, hoping to see more. Instead, I saw a full-grown cat that looked just like Hershey staring at me the same way he looks at me! I freaked, thinking it was Hershey and ran through the house until I found Hershey. Went back to the window and, sure enough, the mama kitty looks just like Hershey! :o

Much to do today, including errands, so I really hope Hershey stays in safer numbers. (He just gave (102) at +2, so guess I should get while the gettin's good!) Thanks for stopping by!

Hugs,

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

AMPS (80) +11.5 - Shot .3u at 10:45am + 1/16th tsp Miralax - Hadn't finished PM +1.75 meal, but Doug had given him Beef & Chicken, not realizing there were two different flavors in the container. They do all look pretty much the same, especially at 1am.
+2 (102) - fed
+3 (66) - tsp 7% b/c heading out the door & I knew he'd eat it
+6.33 (34) - tsp 19%
+7 (56)
+8 (69)


PMPS (192) +12 - Shot .3u at 10:50pm + 1/16th tsp Miralax - All previous food gone
+2 (187) - fed - Hadn't finished PM meal
+4 (107) - Was hoping the +4 would tell me if I could go to bed
+5 (125) - I think that's Hershey's goodnight to me


10/29/13 RECAP:
AMPS (74) +12 - Shot .4u at 11:15am + 1/8 tsp Miralax - 4th cycle at this dose -All food gone overnight. Saw Hershey at the water bowl (see above)
+2.33 (87) - fed - Hadn't finished AM meal
+4 (35) - tsp 19% - Back at water bowl, but did eat a little more uncoaxed
+4.75 (41) - tsp 19%
+6 (42) - fed tsp 7% - All food gone.
+7 (39) - tsp 19%
+7.75 (43) - tsp 7% - ate ~1/2, even with treats on top
+8.67 (47) - hoping he'll finish coming up on his own since he's not interested in food.
+9.25 (48)
+10.5 (65)

TOTAL extra AM food: (3) tsp 19% + (2) tsp 7% = 1-1/2 meals

Shaving to .3u at PMPS since:
1) He's dropped the last two cycles (47,35).
2) It took 6 hours to get him back to (65).
3) We're moving shot time :30 each day to get back closer to the old 7/7 shot time.

PMPS (87) + 12 - Shot .3u at 11:15pm + 1/8 tsp Miralax
+2 (126) - fed - Hadn't finished PM meal
+3.5 (106)
+5.5 (76)
+7.75 (41)
- tsp 19% - Might should've gone with 7% so late in the cycle, but I was groggy when Doug asked what to do
+8.75 (74)

TOTAL extra PM food: tsp 19%
 
Re: 10/29 Hershey AMPS(80) +2(102) +3(66)+6.33(34)

+3 (66) - tsp 7% b/c heading out the door & I knew he'd eat it
+6.33 (34) - tsp 19%

Glad I gave him the 7% before we left! Went to two stores looking for the MC kitty food I had chosen from Binky's list. It's Friskies, so I didn't think it'd be hard to find, but no luck. Well, off to work on supper...Sausage & Black Bean Soup!
 
Re: 10/29 Hershey AMPS(80) +2(102) +3(66)+6.33(34)

I think this is Hershey's way of telling you he wanted a bigger reduction than just a shave yesterday... Yesterday he hit 30s and he didn't really come up for hours. Then to hit low 40s again last night and low 30s again today, he means it.
 
Re: 10/29 Hershey AMPS(80)+6.33(34)+8(69)

Hi Libby,
I hope you can find a food that Hershey likes and that you can get his water consumption regulated. I hate these food searches! Anyway, good job getting him out of the 30s and good luck with the reducie.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. maybe Hershey and the outdoor mamacat are related?
 
Re: 10/29 Hershey AMPS(80)+6.33(34)+8(69)

- Hey, Libby - I've been thinking you might be right.

- Hey, Ella - Thanks, I hate the food search, too. I can't understand why they can't make a quality cat food without sacrificing one thing or another. :YMSIGH: It would be funny if Hershey and the mama cat were related. Hershey's mom was a pregnant stray who found her way to my MIL's yard about 6 miles away...
 
Re: 10/29 Hershey AMPS(80)+6.33(34)+8(69)

Hershey - how about surfing a little higher please! Good luck on the reducie and paws crossed he gets back to normal water consumption.

Too cool on seeing a stray that looks like Hershey.
 
Re: 10/29 Hershey AMPS(80)+6.33(34)PMPS(192)+2(187)

Hey, Wendy - Guess Hershey listened about bringing his numbers up. Hope this is the extent of his bounce. We'll probably decrease a little more once it clears. And, I haven't seen Hershey drinking at all today. So, don't know what was up with yesterday or if the decrease in the Miralax helped...but, isn't it too soon for that since it's only been two reduced doses of Miralax?


PMPS (192) +12 - Shot .3u at 10:50pm + 1/16th tsp Miralax - All previous food gone
+2 (187) - fed - Hadn't finished PM meal
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top