MrZ
Very Active Member
This week has not been good. I went ahead and increased Zeke's dose to 1.5U this morning. Was this the right call? Did I hold the dose too long? One of the reasons we were hesitant to increase is because we're going to have to kennel Zeke overnight tomorrow, November 2, and are a little nervous that the staff won't be keeping a close enough eye on him and we are not too sure we know how he's going to react to a dose increase. I'm hoping it might take a few days for the increase to really start impacting his BG. I just couldn't hold off until Sunday to increase as he's been on 1.25U for 14 days and the last time his nadir was below 200 was 5 days ago.
We're planning on dropping him off around noon and won't be picking him up until about 11:00 am on Sunday. Any advice as to what we should consider doing tomorrow to keep him safe while being kenneled?
We're planning on dropping him off around noon and won't be picking him up until about 11:00 am on Sunday. Any advice as to what we should consider doing tomorrow to keep him safe while being kenneled?