11/3 Gracie PMPS 210

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/2 Recap:
AMPS: 278
+4: 247
+9: 193
PMPS: 194
+2: 173
+4: 92
+5: 97
+7: 193
+10: 198


Good Sunday afternoon! Sending many healing vines and prayers for Zener and Tillie, Lucy and Ginger, Bob, Ripley, Charms, and any other ailing babies and beans.

LBG has been spending a lot of time on her catio (see below for why). I did get a ton of cuddles and happy girl purrs last night in bed. She seems to be super happy and rolls over in her condo whenever I go out on the catio...she loves to roll upside down and purrrrrrr. I took this very precious photo of her yesterday morning as she waited for T/F/S time:


I love to hang my feets off the chairs!!!

I raised her dose and so we're just kind of waiting for it to settle in. She did come down into green for a short time last night but did it rather rapidly. I'm definitely seeing some wonkiness to her numbers and will attribute it to the dose increase and hope she settles back down. The boys are doing great!

I swear since Mike's mom passed away, it's been one thing after another. A friend of mine separated from her husband in August and she moved back to FL. I got a call from her that he shot himself Thursday; she came on Friday and stayed with me last night. He passed away yesterday. Her brother-in-law, who is an attorney, flew in today and I think they are going to try and stay at the house she shared with her estranged husband. Life.....we all deal with it and it's roller coaster, don't we?

Now...Debbie Downer must go feed Gus ;-) ;-) ;-) And I am looking forward to just getting back to my LL friends and cat issues. :-D :-D
 
Re: 11/3 Gracie AMPS 135 +4 192

(((Marje))) - time for a break from people issues, you've had your quota and then some this year. Sending emotional healing vines to your friend.

I'm glad all the kitties are doing well, one less thing to worry about. Hey Gracie - time to work the juice on this dose please. Cute pic of her laid back self. She sure is flexible.
 
Re: 11/3 Gracie AMPS 135 +4 192

That's such a cute picture of Gracie. I hope she settles into the new dose soon. I'm glad the boys are doing well. I'm sorry about your friend. Sending prayers to her and the family.
 
Re: 11/3 Gracie AMPS 135 +4 192

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:


sorry about your friend...what tragic news.

Always plenty of cat issues to go around if you'd rather immerse yourself in that instead. Just holler ;-)

Gracie is a doll baby!!
 
Re: 11/3 Gracie AMPS 135 +4 192

Marje love the pic of Gracie ... I think she is one lucky kitty :smile: She looks like she is just chillin !

Sorry about your friends loss ...sending thoughts & prayers your way!
 
Re: 11/3 Gracie AMPS 135 +4 192

Hi Marje, so very sorry to hear about your friend(s) When it rains it pours :sad: Sending heartfelt vines to all of them ♥
Looks like Little Miss is doing couch yoga :lol: very flexible and adoreable :lol:
Have a nice night Marje :smile:
 
Re: 11/3 Gracie AMPS 135 +4 192

Miss Gracie is very photogenic and looks too adorable in that picture! Hope her NDW settles quickly :-D

Sending positive vines for your friend, that is just tragic :sad:
 
Re: 11/3 Gracie AMPS 135 +4 192

I am so sorry about your friend. The same thing happened to a friend of mine 10 years ago...her husband shot himself shortly after they separated. Very tragic indeed.

Gracie is so darn cute in that picture. What a sweet girl!!
 
I'm a wearin' my patience pants that's for sure!!! She's just flat flat so I'm hoping she'll decide to get with it soon. Be gone NDW!!

Thank you all for visiting and for your thoughts and prayers.

And Amy...thanks for sharing...and I hope Noah is better!
 
((Marje)), I'm glad Gracie, Gus, and Tobes are filling up your love tank.
Sending you and your dear friend hugs.

PS: I love the pic! Seeing LBG in one of her favorite spots fills up my love tank ;-)
 
I love that picture of Gracie. She is too cute for her own good :-D Her little face just makes a me smile. Sorry to hear about your friend. Such a terrible weight to be on her shoulders. Prayers sent.
 
Oh Marje,
I am sorry about your friend.
I am also having a "when it rains, it pours" kind of weekend - cats... family... my teeth..... :roll:
Sending zen vines to you.
And thank you for being so helpful and supportive about my cats' lab.

And thank you so much for posting that picture - my forever favorite pose of Miss Gracie.
I was feeling sort of overwhelmed a little today and feeling tired, and my mood perked up the moment I saw the photo and I had to laugh. :lol:
I really really love love love it, so thank you to both of you, Marje and Gracie.
 
Oh good grief, life is just too much sometimes. Maybe you can come visit us for a little vacation, no kitty chores required.

Now Gracie girl, give you mommabean some cheery numbers.
 
Hi Marje. Love the picture of Gracie....she's not too comfortable there is she? :lol: Hope she settles into the new dose and gets back to some "Gracie" numbers for you.

So sorry about your friend's tragedy. She's fortunate to have such a good friend as you to help her through it but it is a lot on you. Sending you some "happier times" vines Marje...you definitely deserve some happy times.

Have a great day.
 
Wow Marje, this picture is adorable! What a cute kitty you have!

Sorry to hear about your friend... :YMHUG:
 
Sorry to hear about your friend, Marje. But she is lucky to have such a good friend like you to help her through it!
That photo of Gracie is adorable! Quite a gumby pose! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top